Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, West Indies

LOVED EVERY MINUTE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned
Location: EXCELLENT as we were flying out
We were directed to an EXCELLENT restaurants. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend the DYLAN to everyone who asks about lodging in San Francisco. Transport to the airport was also punctual. Thank you all so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great place, very unique, very friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Great place, close to everything, very nice staff, soft beds.....................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fine hotel near SFO

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel is a cut above the usual airport hotel; included hot breakfast is nice. Shuttle to airport came on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Unreasonable

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing - I will never see it
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Will never know
I was unexpectedly in ICU in Houston after a cardiac event and we were unable to make it to San Francisco. We called the hotel to explain/cancel and they had zero empathy and were unwilling to make any accommodation. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Right across from bart. free fl breakfast.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
love this place. Convient to stores, Bart. quiet.hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Favorite in the area

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Modern look and feel; friendly, helpful staff; close to airport, BART, bus & rail; comfy rooms.
We've stayed here twice, which means we like it a lot and will stay there again. It's a much updated old motel, with a decidedly un-chain-hotel feel. It's a short drive from SFO, and a block from the BART/rail station. They share an airport shuttle service with other local hotels. Very friendly, responsive staff. They even have a card in each room for guests to request maintenance service, which shows their willingness to please. Favorite amenities: Instant hot water in the roomy shower. Great wide drawers under the sink for storing toiletries and other necessities - a favorite of mine. Nifty adjustable spotlights on the headboards of the beds for reading in bed. Breakfast includes cereals, apples/oranges, waffle maker, eggs/sausages. Nice indoor/outdoor sitting areas in both the entry area as well as in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It is very convenient around of the hotel such as restaurant and supermarket,so on. There are really wonderful internal room facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Convenient - easy parking - mix up on shuttle to airport so they sent us in a taxi and paid for it themselves so we wouldn't be late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Jul 9, 2017
covered parking available, scrabble and tons of books
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location and cute little place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location for SFO could not be beat, and pleasant "hip" lobby and breakfast area were nice.I liked RFID door locks (no demagnetized keys!)
Location: SFO, drugstore, and chain eateries.
We had a last minute overnight layover at SFO, so I found this on Expedia. Rooms were small but adequate. Layout of the hotel is nice and cozy. Decent breakfast and latte machine. Convenient to airport (free shuttle) and right near drugs stores and BART.