Ratings based on 2,547 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The bed and bedding were fantastic and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The only negative was breakfast. Way too expensive, I know SF is expensive so deal with it, The omelet was over cooked , dry and brown. Julia Child would be mortified. Not up to hotel standards! But overall we enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Easy check in, super friendly staff, however you can hear EVERYTHING in the room next to you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I used the hotel as a day room, but purchased an overnight stay. The maid was right out infront of my door, smashing plastic bottles and cans, even though I had my “do not disturb” sign hanging on the door. it of course woke me up. I stayed at this hotel last month as well,(I’m a flight attendant) bought a day room,as I flew in on a red eye from Sydney. I was given a room next to a room they were renovating. The work on the room began just as I was in a deep sleep of course. The phone in the room didn’t work, so I had to use my cell to call the front desk to get a new room. I had pack up and get dressed, go downstairs to get s key. So frustrating!!! I think I’ll stay at the Double Tree next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LIke a ski in, ski out but airplanes, not snow

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It was really close to where I needed to be and 101 so going places ex. the East Bay, was really easy.
I stayed at the Westin because it was near where I needed to be. I failed to realize just how close it is to SFO. My goodness. It like a ski in/ski out condo but instead of snow, it was airplanes. The hotel is so close the runways you can feel the rumble of the planes in the room on the 6th floor. The place seems like a conversion, not a ground up Westin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Free internet and free breakfastlee
Older hotel, nice pool and the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: There should be free parking and not be charged $30.00.
Great experience, lovely hotel and great receptionist she was very nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livermore

Worst Westin ever

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was almost willing to ignore the yellowish water in the bathroom but I could not ignore how uncomfortable the bed was and how loud the hotel was in general. The walls were paper thin. So thin I could here people hanging up clothes in the closet 2 rooms down. I stayed here due to airport proximity so I could get some sleep before my early morning flight. I would have been better off at home getting up earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It's been years since I last stayed at this Westin, very comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were pretty disappointed with overall condition of hotel. It's dated and worn and has questionable cleanliness. However the staff couldn't be nicer. I guess we thought Westin was a little bit nicer chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Thanksgiving 2017

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great Thanksgiving dinner and relaxing stay. Kids enjoyed the pool!