Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Our stay was just OK.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: What we did like: Had a small fridge. Had access to lots of tv channels. Walking distance to the BART transportation station and Starbucks.
Cons: Replace carpet, update toilet, fix bathroom door so that it closes, fix the wifi, add corner shelves to shower, basically room needs updating.
Location: walking distance to BART station, Starbucks, fast foods
What we did not like: I will start by saying that we were 2 adults and 2 teens of average size and eight and the room was not big enough for us. Nowhere to place the carry-on luggage. Shower did not have any shelving for shampoo bottles, toilet was small. TV was positioned awkwardly on wall and could not be viewed well from the other bed. The bathroom door was hard to close. Needs to be re-adjusted and/or shaved on one side. No breakfast so walked to gas station for fresh coffee. Parking spaces are slanted and not everyone knew how to park their vehicles. Carpet was dirty and stained! Here's a big one.... was never able to connect to the wifi!!!! Was told by front office that internet was down in the area... but for 3 days????? Although motel is right behind a gas station, it was not noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but next yo a gasoline station and a car wash

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The bathroom smell was weird and next to a gas station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The only thing that wasn't in the room was sugar for the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Located a half-mile from South San Francisco BART station so ok as an airport hotel. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Rooms are comfortable, well lit and clean. Odd location, behind a very large gas station (you can drive through the gas station to get to hotel) but windows and door were able to block out noise from gas station traffic. Fast food and other restaurants plus a Costco are walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Room Smelled Terrible

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: safe neighborhood
Location: shares parking lot with an all-night gas station. Costco near by and a grocery store across the street
The Travelers Inn shares its parking lot with an all-night gas station so its always lit up and it was noisy. Add to that, someone must have spilled something on the floor and the maintenance people tried to clean it but the room smelled like mildew. The neighborhood seemed quiet and safe and there was a Costco right down the street. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Great location for Bay Area destinations

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Good WiFi.
Cons: As often is with a cheap alternative you could always wish for more - but it delivers for the money they charge.
Location: Close to BART and major highways and freeways. Perfect for tourists.
The hotel is perfectly placed for those who want to explore various aspects of the Bay Area. I thought the walking distance to the South San Francisco BART station was perfect - at the same time it was easy to drive both north and south of SF for touristy things. I visited Marin, Muir Woods, Santa Cruz and San Francisco during my stay here. Hotel is ok, WiFi is good, basic shops, fast food and gas close by. Staff is excellent!
4 out of 5
by David

Better than expected!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. I chose this motel based on it location mostly. I was happy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed at the Inn for two night and it was a good stay. Even though the petrol station is across the parking it did not bother us at all. We did not hear any noise and in a way it was a convenience (where is a fast food restaurant and a small shop there). There are several other eating and shopping facilities just across the road as well. The room was nice, check-in and check-out without any problems, so thumps up.
4 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry

Worked for my needs BUT ....

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Desperately in need of remodeling. Located almost inside a gas station so noise would be a problem for light sleepers (but I'm not one). Close to several dining options (fast food and restaurant) and about 1/2 mile from South San Francisco BART (my main reason to stay here since I did not have a car). In room coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave were nice to have.