Ratings based on 6,834 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

You get what you pay for, but...

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Compared to other hotels this was low cost, but there has to be some minimum standards for furnishings and drapery... The state of the room was disappointing... On the other hand, being in the same lot/next to an iHop and gas station were convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antoni,tx

was ok closes assecss to bus line

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: close to bus line and restaurant close by
Cons: ask customers if they prefer a closer room to front or back
Location: nothing only the restaurant and bus line
there was no insructions on how to use the shower, the room was to far to back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
First time stayed in the Travelodge series. Not bad, room is clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK with me

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Wanting only a low-budget place to catch a few hours sleep before an early flight, I was pleasantly surprised by the TravelLodge. Nothing very nice, of course, but everything I needed, and no problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Because we checked in late due to late arrivals of flights the room that was assigned to us was deplorable. Shower didn't work, faucet handles were chipped and broken. We managed to get moved to a different room the next day which was much better, but tv and clock weren't working. The staff were friendly and very accommodating and the rooms were cleaned every day, at least towels were clean and fresh. Bathroom walls and bathtub were painted and repainted over and over in an attempt to make it look better. The pictures in their website are very deceiving and that's why you don't see a full picture of their bathrooms. The location is good as it's close to the airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stop to/from SFO

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location convenient to SFO. Complimentary airport shuttle. Renovated rooms, firm mattress, good shower.
Cons: Offer breakfast. Better soundproofing of rooms in order to reduce freeway noise. Construct indoor corridors connecting all the buildings.
Location: South San Francisco Conference Center, Costco. Not much else. For breakfast, there is an IHOP next to the motel and a McDonald's across the street.
Standard motel, rooms are renovated. Good bed, firm mattress, good shower. Standard coffee maker and hair dryer. I was traveling to SF for a week on business, and I stayed at the Travelodge overnight, as my downtown SF hotel was booked full for that night. However, it was loud due its location adjacent to a busy freeway. The freeway noise keep me awake at night. The motel consists of 6 or 7 buildings, arranged in 2 rows. Some of the buildings are single story, others are two-story. If you are going to stay here, ask for a room in one of the buildings in the back row away from the freeway. The check-in building is separate from the room buildings, and there are no indoor corridors connecting the buildings, so you first check-in and then walk back outside to get to your room. I arrived on a rainy night, so having to walk back outside to find my building and get to my room was somewhat inconvenient. The motel is located in a cluster of hotels and motels, with the South San Francisco Conference Center and a Costco in the vicinity. Within driving distance (2 miles), there is small shopping center with Target, JC Penney, Sears, other shops. The motel would have been a 3 star for the renovated rooms, but I took a star off due to freeway noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

iresponsible staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Requested for a folding bed, didnt happen... it seems that the night shift personnel hates the morning shift bcoz they dont know whats happening with their guest n they dont care... coordination is really poor!!! A guest was given a key n when they open the room, somebody was sleeping!!! Poor management!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Dump

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This place was a dump. Every surface in the room was dirty. I'm not talking about dust, I'm talking about hair and grime. Truly gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Holes in the drapes and the carpet was coming up. Room was raggedy didn't expect to pay so much ($250) for such an outdated and unkempt room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make Sure You Pay by 5pm

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Even though I had booked with credit card loaded and emailed the hotel to tell them we were arriving by international flight with the time we would get there 11pm and they acknowledged they received it, as we had not checked in by 5pm they cancelled our reservation! Luckily, when we arrived they had 1 room left & we were able to take that. Beware of this catch!!! The Front Desk staff were very helpful & kind and explained they were only carrying out the owners directions.