Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A good place to stay near the airport

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Room is quite large with sink, refrigerator and microwave. The bed is fine too.
Cons: The parking lot is tight, the heater was not working, only AC and air but no heat.
Location: Ok, not far from the airport
The parking for the car is tight, so you will need some patience. The rooms are large and comfortable, but there is the need for some air freshener as the air smells like it has not been circulated in some time. There is some noise from the city but you will get used to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Little Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Convenient location, free parking, nicely decorated, comfortable room.
Cons: Some kind of protein on the breakfast (egg or sausage or something), fitted sheets, better matresses.
Location: Convenient location although right in the SFO flight path. Planes at 3:00 am are not welcome. Get a room on the back side. El Camino Real hosts police
Just stayed one night rather than take a long drive home. Easy check in, convenient free parking, cute littlehotel -- what's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CA

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful decor, very clean, comfortable beds and bedding, extremely helpful housekeeping staff. Very convenient handicapped parking. Good continental breakfast with nice late availability on weekend (10:30). Noisy heating fan. Can’t use fan or heat separately. No electrical outlet available near nightstand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dirty taxi - not hotel shuttle was first surprise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The shuttle was a very dirty taxi that was hard to connect with. The hotel smelled extremely intensely of some cleaning agent (odorant) that I would guess was covering some other odor. Breakfast was waffles and had beagles and cream cheese (all that I need and quite OK), but the table cloths were quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Just passing through

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport and restaurants.
Cons: I would have preferred to be able to get the continental breakfast earlier than 6:30 AM but that was because we had to leave for the airport earlier.
We spent 10 days traveling around San Francisco and Northern CA and needed a room close to the airport the night before we flew out. This motel was easy to find and very close to the airport but we did not hear the airport noise in our room. We were within walking distance of several good rated restaurants and our trip to the airport the next morning was less than ten minutes. Rooms were clean and nice. The hotel has computers for your use with printing capabilities which was nice to print off our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
They staff and management were beyond exceptional! Thank you for being so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice clean and quiet

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice rooms clean good beds quiet We really enjoyed our stay and will go back if there's a chance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Locating facing busy street

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nearest transport is the Bart system that is 15 min walk from hotel. Staff didn't check in my reservation nor confirmed appropriately. Property is facing the street so it gets very noisy unless you're on the side facing inner street. My original room was given to someone else and they gave me an upgrade but that was never explained at check in. In the end had to ask to change because room was facing the street, extremely loud and noisy with honking and sirens. New room was actually per reservation, standard king. Problem was check in process was not completed properly, I had another customer tried to walk in on me while I was changing and then later hotel staff came to try and open door again. This was extremely frustrating! I then had to explain myself to hotel staff and other customers wearing nothing but a gown. Breakfast was mostly juices and tea and coffee, regular bread and bagels for toast with individualized small jars of jam. Waffle maker with battery. Danish pastries in individual wrap like at grocery stores. Oranges and apples and yoplait yogurt cups. No other hot foods like eggs or ham/sausage. Food items were not restocked quickly either. This was not well described or explained on Expedia website. Toiletries has the usual but small and in cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

4 star experience at an affordable price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. It felt like a 4 Star hotel experience. Will plan to stay here again when in the area. Nice room, amenities, toiletries. The bed was clean and comfy. Can’t beat the free parking, free WiFi, free glass of wine, free breakfast. The breakfast itself was commendable - bagels and cream cheese, toast with butter or honey or fruit spreads, yogurt, dry cereal with milk, danish, juices(cranberry, orange, Apple), coffee, tea, fruits, and waffles!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeville, MN

Pretty hotel, but had a few issues

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a great location, right across the street from the airport. Complementary wine and cookies in the lobby. Very pretty hotel. The “tranquility pool” was awful. The bottom paint was pealing off and the waterfall and fireplace were broken. Do not even try to relax there. The beds were not very comfortable. But the staff was always available and very nice!