Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dirty taxi - not hotel shuttle was first surprise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The shuttle was a very dirty taxi that was hard to connect with. The hotel smelled extremely intensely of some cleaning agent (odorant) that I would guess was covering some other odor. Breakfast was waffles and had beagles and cream cheese (all that I need and quite OK), but the table cloths were quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Just passing through

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport and restaurants.
Cons: I would have preferred to be able to get the continental breakfast earlier than 6:30 AM but that was because we had to leave for the airport earlier.
We spent 10 days traveling around San Francisco and Northern CA and needed a room close to the airport the night before we flew out. This motel was easy to find and very close to the airport but we did not hear the airport noise in our room. We were within walking distance of several good rated restaurants and our trip to the airport the next morning was less than ten minutes. Rooms were clean and nice. The hotel has computers for your use with printing capabilities which was nice to print off our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
They staff and management were beyond exceptional! Thank you for being so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice clean and quiet

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice rooms clean good beds quiet We really enjoyed our stay and will go back if there's a chance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Locating facing busy street

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nearest transport is the Bart system that is 15 min walk from hotel. Staff didn't check in my reservation nor confirmed appropriately. Property is facing the street so it gets very noisy unless you're on the side facing inner street. My original room was given to someone else and they gave me an upgrade but that was never explained at check in. In the end had to ask to change because room was facing the street, extremely loud and noisy with honking and sirens. New room was actually per reservation, standard king. Problem was check in process was not completed properly, I had another customer tried to walk in on me while I was changing and then later hotel staff came to try and open door again. This was extremely frustrating! I then had to explain myself to hotel staff and other customers wearing nothing but a gown. Breakfast was mostly juices and tea and coffee, regular bread and bagels for toast with individualized small jars of jam. Waffle maker with battery. Danish pastries in individual wrap like at grocery stores. Oranges and apples and yoplait yogurt cups. No other hot foods like eggs or ham/sausage. Food items were not restocked quickly either. This was not well described or explained on Expedia website. Toiletries has the usual but small and in cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

4 star experience at an affordable price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable. It felt like a 4 Star hotel experience. Will plan to stay here again when in the area. Nice room, amenities, toiletries. The bed was clean and comfy. Can’t beat the free parking, free WiFi, free glass of wine, free breakfast. The breakfast itself was commendable - bagels and cream cheese, toast with butter or honey or fruit spreads, yogurt, dry cereal with milk, danish, juices(cranberry, orange, Apple), coffee, tea, fruits, and waffles!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeville, MN

Pretty hotel, but had a few issues

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was a great location, right across the street from the airport. Complementary wine and cookies in the lobby. Very pretty hotel. The “tranquility pool” was awful. The bottom paint was pealing off and the waterfall and fireplace were broken. Do not even try to relax there. The beds were not very comfortable. But the staff was always available and very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice hotel, lots of amenties. Only negative for which is my fault, I am a light sleeper and should have asked for a room away from the busy street. Having the AC on helped and I did sleep on their very comfortable beds!! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable and convenient to the airport. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing place and very friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location
It is a very convenient hotel near the airport. Staff is helpful and extremely friendly. Shuttle 24 hours.... wow! Love it.