Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Great Value

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is Freeway close, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and the facility is well decorated down to the smallest detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but close to the city

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Decor, beds, cable, in-room coffee, robes, evening snacks, gym
Cons: The breakfast left a bit to be desired. There was no protein save for the yogurt.
Location: San Francisco is a quick 20 minute drive north. I never encountered a problem with traffic.
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I always book based of fa fairly conservative budget and was impressed at what all this place had to offer. The room was beautifully decorated - glass/crystal light fixtures, faux fur blankets, everything in tasteful pale blue and bronze color scheme. There was even a pair of spotless, white terry cloth robes hanging in the closet. The bay window into the street - very San Francisco! was gorgeous. The bed were very comfortable. There's a Keurig in the room along with a microwave and fridge for snacks. The gym occupies the 4th floor/converted penthouse with free weights (!!!), a couple elliptical machines, a bike, a treadmill, and a rowing machine. There's a tv and you can open up the front balcony door and rear patio door for a wonderful bay cross-breeze. The outdoor patio is HUGE and a perfect place to enjoy the view during a post workout stretch. I'd HIGHLY recommend staying here to avoid the prices and parking costs associated with staying in the city. Parking here is free (in an underground garage) and so is breakfast! The woman at the front desk was very nice and conversational with my kids and me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, close to the airport

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: air conditioning in our room wasn't working
Location: Shopping, restaurants, gas
Overall we were pleased with our choice. The hotel is well maintained, like the cookies and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Eva, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Best place we stayed in CA

Posted May 25, 2017
Our plane was late as a result of SFO's runway replaving so we didn't arrive at our hotel until about 1:00 am. The desk clerk was gracious and welcomed us. The bed was SO comfortable. Breakfast was great. We left and drove to Monterrey--and told each other several times that we wished our hotel there was half as great as Villa Montes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Great airport hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but the place was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle to take you to the airport. But the shuttle vehicle that took us to the airport was a beat up mini van that had stains all over the seating the driver looked like an old hippie but was nice had to move his guitar and other stuff so one of us could sit. Lots of places around hotel to go to.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Very nice small and quite hotel near airport.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spent one night there before flying home. This hotel is very close to airport and is a very small, nice and quite hotel. Unfortunately our air conditioner did not work. It is one of those that you see in Mexico and Europe. It's a long cylinder shaped thing at the top of the wall next to ceiling. We did call downstairs and was directed on how to turn it on properly. We went to dinner and when we came back, it was just as hot as it was when we left. Fortunately, it gets very cool at night and we had a large window to open, so it was quite cool in our room. If we had to stay in there in the day time, we would have been in trouble. Also, please replace hairdryers and put in a lighted make-up mirror. It's too dark to see to put on makeup and hairdryer has no power and you have to hold a button down while you blow your hair dry. Very hard for people with long hair. Other than that, I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Location was perfect for getting into the city by car and Caltrain.
4 out of 5
by Brent

Spectacular Staff!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pool needs update but Staff friendliness and service were truly SPECTACULAR! Great location and wonderfully attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The spa pool was awesome- Very peaceful! Also appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport.
Location: Close to the airport!
The room was a little on the small side but was impeccably decorated, as was the entire hotel. Very clean with a welcoming & luxurious feel!