Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Shivorn

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean however it was a hassle sharing 2 bathrooms with 4 rooms with up to 4 people in each room. The lock on the door didn't work and struggled to get in and out of our room every time. The retired owners are right above you so there is no room for any noise at all & are always on your floor turning lights off & walking up and down the corridor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
1) During the three days' stay of the lady writing above, the number of guests in our B&B was of 5 people, plus her and her two room-mates. 2) No word sayed by them along the stay about the door lock. 3) One night we came downstairs and asked her to speak quietly on the shared terrace because we had been asked to, through many sms after midnight, by other guests complaining they could not sleep for her "aloud voice" kept for a long time on the terrace making phone calls. Other facts followed: her deeply feeling bad about at 1 a.m. in the same night, our second coming downstairs to help her and offer to ring for an ambulance and her final embrace of thanksgiving to the owner. Direction B&B A room for holiday and B&B A home for holiday, Rome, Italy
4 out of 5
by Bryon

Overall fine

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall not a bad place. The locks for the bedroom was hard to unlock. The host was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton, New Brunswick

Great b&b close to the metro, shops, grocery store

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at this b&b for 8 days in Rome. I was traveling alone for my first time and this stay really attributed to the amazing time I had in Rome. In a quieter place of the city bit close to the metro so you can get to anywhere! Vittaro was an amazing host he couldn't have been any more helpful and accommodating. Will stay here again if I ever find myself in Rome again someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Walking distance to Colosseum

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The owner was great and accommodating. We were pleased with our stay. We walked to the colosseum and when we took the metro it was a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly owner.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner. Reasonably affordable price per night.
Cons: Door handles can be updated to a new standard to reduce noises. It will be comfortable if there is a timetable who uses shared bathroom at what time.
Location: Easy access to the attractions including Vatican City.
It was overall a great stay.Metro S.Giovanni and Re Di roma are close,walking distance to the hotel.You can catch a bus also to city centre after a short walk.Owner Vittorio is so friendly.I would consider again staying at this place just because of his friendliness.People staying at your next rooms can make your stay aweful if they don't use their brain to consider about others.It was aweful when people from the next room had to leave for airport around 4AM.I believe,they literally woke up everyone in this hotel.You can hear the door opening noises.I stayed in a large room.It was quite big.If you really do sightseeing throughout the day,you will be absolutely tired end of the day.You will feel sleepy in any noisy conditions.Self served breakfast.Mr.Vittorio make sure that your stay is a pleasant one.He gives his personal numbers to contact in case of an emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Amazing, brilliant value and great staff, will recomend to everyone
3 out of 5
by Rachael from Florida

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were adequately comfortable but did not like the area where this is located. The entrance area is in an alley that dead ends. The caretaker was very good about checking on the place and making sure there were plenty of supplies. I would suggest taking a cab from the airport here or take advantage of their offer to pick you up (for a fee) as the airport is quite far away and the train tickets and cab ride to hotel were actually more expensive. Train station is not close either.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed Jama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Help Happy and Excellent Service

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable holiday and the person was very helpful if needed to know any think from A to B also happy
4 out of 5
by una from Ireland

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Owner very helpfull.taxi proivded to and from airport at resonable charge. Close to underground train.would def recommend.