Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Alex Khaitas from Israel

Bad choice

Posted May 30, 2013
1. After we sent SMS to meet us at the entrance (there is no other way to come in) we had to wait 30 minutes till we called the owner to open us the door of the hotel. 2. He took us to another place. 3. We was asked to pay one time again but we definitely refused to pay. After half an hour discussion, owner of the hotel promised us to check this problem and disappeared. We didn't see him again.
3 out of 5
by eliza from uk

san giovanni area

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, fairly basic and clean rooms. Good location. It's a limited breakfast but has full kitchen. Think of walls (can hear low speaking next door) and very dim lighting (couldn't read in the room unless it was very sunny).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was great - very central, friendly service, simple clean rooms. Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice staff and a really good price.

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience

Posted May 27, 2012
Location: Three blocks away from 2 metro stations makes this hostel conveniently located in Rome.
- rooms were clean. - three doors to get from the street to the room helped us feel safe and secure at night and with leaving our luggage during the day. - breakfast is just supermarket bought croissants and chocolate cake bars. Half the time, we did not have breakfast ready. - the shared bathrooms had leakage problems. The shower leaked every time someone took a shower, leaving the bathroom floor wet. - no hand soap was available in the bathrooms. - neighborhood was noisy. we were not able to take a nap several times due to street sounds and people passing by.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Luc from France

Rapport qualité-prix très correct

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Propreté et service très corrects, emplacement très intéressant à proximité du métro. Le problème principal : les évacuations d'eau! La douche n'arrêtait pas de se boucher!
4 out of 5
by cathy from UK

Tthe landlord so nice

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
It's overall good, landlord is nice and helpful, also, the price is reasonable. I suggest people go there.
2 out of 5
by Giovanni from Milano, Italia

Un posto spartano in Roma centro: a LOWLY PLACE

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: La cordialità e la disponibilità del proprietario, e la posizione dell'appartamento
Cons: lo STURA LAVANDINO nella doccia,e la colazione...
Location: Località Fantastica... a 10 minuti a piedi dal colosseo.
Proprietario gentilissimo e disponibile, un amico. Rapporto qualità/prezzo non conveniente(70€ a notte eccessivo). 3 asciugamani per 2 persone per 4 giorni. Camera doppia con bagno privato, nel quale lo scarico non funziona bene, e nella doccia bisogna usare lo STURA LAVANDINO( non sto scherzando) che troverete nel piatto doccia. Pareti color arancio e verde fluorescenti, non aspettatevi prodotti vari nel bagno. Colazione con brioche confezionate, fette biscottate e marmellata, latte di sottomarca, no espresso italiano, è possibile utilizzare la cucina comune. ENGLISH: Owner friendly and helpful, a friend. Value / price is not cheap (70 € per night too). 3 towels for 2 people for 4 days. Double room with private bath, in which the drain is not working properly, you must use stura sink that you find on the shower floor, I'm not joking. Orange and green fluorescent walls, do not expect various products in the bathroom. Breakfast with packaged croissants, toast and jam, milk sub-brand, you can use the common kitchen.
2 out of 5
by Liv from Norway

Okay location, poor standard

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Nice host, but the guesthouse was quite dirty and the included breakfast wasn't much to brag about: Instant coffee, sweet cakes and occasionally some toast with nutella. The walls between the rooms were paperthin, and so you could hear everything that was going on in the neighboring rooms. The water in the shower was ice cold. BUT, it is an okay place to stay if you're not planning on spending much time there.
3 out of 5
by MJM

Nice place for a short trip

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was alright but it was a bit hard to find at first.. The Guest House keeper instead was very sweet and nice! Metro lines were near so it was pretty easy to move around :)