Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Walking distance to many attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, and we appreciated the in-room coffee/tea service.
We chose this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the Metro station and the strength of the Best Western reputation. Unfortunately, the Metro line was closed for repair! Certainly not the hotel's fault! Some staff were more open to helping with our sightseeing and making suggestions for routes than others! So we walked nearly everywhere, relying on a bus & taxi once to get us to Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon & the steps at the foot of Trinita Dei Monti. The hotel is about 30 min. walk from Termini Station, and about a 6 euro cab ride. The hotel has breakfast available daily, but we found dining in the evening less than desired. Limited options are available, however there are some good restaurants in the area. Overall we were pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful gardens

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is right across the street from the subway. Easy to get around. A 8 min walk to the Coliseum! Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices and great cappuccino. Outdoor garden and bar are lovely and we had dinner outdoors too. Lovely atmosphere and wonderful staff. Thankyou for making our 1st visit to Rome a great success.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside , California

Clean hotel and close to train and bus station.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: The elevator could be updated 😊 It would be nice without the jolt👍
Location: The location is the stop of train and buses which is Manzoni ... so even without renting a car public transportation is accessible.
Great staff very friendly and our room is clean daily with fresh towels and bedding.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

The quality of service was wonderful!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Best Western Milton was wonderful. Rosaria, Giovanni and Gabriel were so gracious and gave us ultimate in service. We could not have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by Frances

Slightly disappointed with the room.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room clean. Had to ask for a second chair, stayed in executive suite. Lack of shelf space in bathroom so had to pile toiletries in bidet. Bed comfortable. Breakfast food varied and good. Stayed in better rooms, stayed in worse rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Our room was facing a busy street with street car.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Breakfast was excellent and location is convenient, about 7 min walk to Colocium.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Its reasonably clean

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Its about right if its for adults in one stay slightly of the city
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was amazing. The room was old, not so clean. It smelled like a bathroom. Was disappointed. Staff was nice though.