Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Amazing staff, Nice room and a wonderful breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff is so warm and welcoming and really go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and easy. The breakfast they served was very nice and we had a different meal every morning for the 3 days that we were there. The only downside is that you are away from the main tourist attractions, but if you are open to walking or taking public transit I highly recommend this place. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

It's ugly hotel within an apartments

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It's a hotel inside an apartment. So just imagine an apartment unit is broken down into several rooms and made into a hotel. Besides, the environment is literally not safe, this means that there are a bunch of drunk boys who stares at girls like they haven't see one before plus the lift to the hotel smells like as in someone has pee in it. This hotel is literally a down market kinda hotel. No breakfast, no security and the rooms looks like a freaking cell.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Perfect place to stay in Rome!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous flat in the residential section of Rome but just a few minutes' walk from the tourist attractions. Also restaurants in walking distance as well. Breakfast was perfect as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hostess

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hostess was extremely helpful and it made a difference to our stay. The room was small but clean, quiet, comfortable and homey.
5 out of 5
by Zdravko

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has excellent location - pretty close to Colosseo and at the same time away from the tourist busyness. The nearby bus 81 gives a convenient way to reach Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona and even San Pietro (although the bus is not so regular). The neighbouring area east of the Colosseo is packed with good not-touristy places for dinner. Not at the last - a clean and quiet hotel with a really friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for walking to coloseum and bus

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Only negative is getting into place on arrival . Metal locked Gate entrance with intercom which is not always answered. Staff have limited English. Otherwise excellent continental breakfast. Quiet clean room off beaten track. All you need to have comfortable rest after sightseeing. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, very happy, close to Coliseum and other things to see.
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

Comfortable inn

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, very old fashion, old school keys and elevator, close to bus station, walking distance to colosseum, great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Has great location. Walking distance to Colossem and staff is very helpful. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel apartment at all to any one who are willing to vist rome there are better place first of this hotel apartment too deep inside narrow Street not easy to find it i took barely 2 hours to find no reception gate was closed i had try to call hotel contact number not respond at all i was freezing out for 1 hour to open main gate. Finally some one out from same building i enter inside no sign bond which floor hotel rooms i couldnt in check i gave up than walk half hour other side i found other hotel i did check in i was already paid for this hotel advise 148$ next day i sent email no response than i again approached direct to hotel aroun 4pm i press bell door half hour i stayed there no one give answer main gate was closed didn't even reply my email my 2 night money gonna. Please dont waste your time to book this hotel same price u will get better place near restaurants bar grocery as u can see the main gate closed i sent picture.