Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Mold in the bathroom accessories broken hard bedding not very professional front desk staff
5 out of 5
by NELDA

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience!! Friendly staff and the hotel offers a free shuttle to a delicious restaurant. Minutes from major atttactions. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Family of 4

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Rooftop terrace, walking distance cafes and restaurants
Cons: A/C functionality
The rooftop terrace was awesome to relax on and drink some wine in the evening, and had some views. This hotel, I think like many of the hotels in a city as old as Rome, is older. That being said, it was still suitable for our needs (family of 4). The A/C went out in the middle of night but was not a problem as we just opened the windows. However, as it was not fixed until about 3 pm the next day, needless to say we could not stay in the room, given the Rome summer heat on the 4th floor (our fault kinda for booking Rome in summer which I would not recommend). Overall, I would stay there again but I would look for somewhere with a pool for the kids first, next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia,USA

Quirky, beautiful and peaceful. Tons of space!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We traveled with teenagers and were so grateful to find a room with lots of space. The windows in our 4 bed room were breathtaking. The staff was very accommodating and breakfast on the rooftop was lovely. The location is just steps from the St. John Lateran Archbasilica-a must see! But check to make sure the church will be open when you want to attend. They closed the entire church right after Sunday mass the day we visited. We loved the themed setting of Domus Sessoriana. Yes, it is quirky and yes we struggled with hot water, but embracing the whole experience and setting, it was wonderful. Stay here if you want history, setting, LOTS of space, magnificent pictures, breakfast included, and a peaceful vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are glad for your experience! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Clean, close to tram stop, newly refurbished

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful building, very clean, room was average size with very roomy bathroom. Breakfast on the terrace was a nice start to the day. Buy tram tickets, there is a stop right across the street. Front desk staff speaks English. Easy check in and check out. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 1/2 hr walking distance to famous attraction

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Missing my complymentary tea/coffee and bottle of water at arrivele at hotlel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to transportation in/around city.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: close to activities via the tram that travels throughout the city.
Cons: Additional elevator. needs another elevator
Location: jump on the tram and take a few stops to the colosseum, Many quaint restaurants nearby, small grocery store and tobacco store for train tickets.
My wife and I had stayed at Domus before. This time we took 5 other couples with us. The close proximity to transportation coming into the city, around the city, makes it an idea location. Single elevator for breakfast causes a little opportunity at times, but the food is worth it. Friendly staff with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I got transfer to a different hotel due to over booking but the staff was very friendly I didn't encounter any problem or long wait due to overbooking
Cons: N/A
Location: close to a nice church easy access to public transportation and not too far from city attractions
transfer to a different hotel due to overbooking, but didn't had any problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more variaty at breakfast
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all the things of interest.q
City looks as though it needs money spending on it. Litter and graffiti a big issue.