Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MONICA

Very Good!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good Area, Good Confort, Good Servises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Immaculate lovely room with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a great stay there. The room was so nice, it was comfortable, very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The manager who showed us to the room was incredibly lovely and informative and we were very grateful for his time and the wonderful stay.
1 out of 5
by Alexander from USA

Never stay here!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Spend the extra euro and find a place with a/c and an actual breakfast. The information about this B&B is false. They have more than one building. The address listed is the main building and it has no a/c. The bathroom is a shared bathroom between four rooms. They only replace your towels every three days with no exceptions. The breakfast is a pre-packaged crossaint with a small packet of jelly. There are packets of instant coffee and a water jug in the hallway. My wife and I stayed for three days. On the third day we were told we had to move to another building. We packed our stuff up and walked a block and a half to the second building. When we walked into the room it was filthy. The bed was a mess, there were dirty dishes in the sink, and the towels were still wet and used. We asked the guy and he said the maids don't come until after noon. Yet he moved us at 9 in the morning. The only thing that made it worth the move was the a/c unit in the room that they charge you five euro to use per day. It was 90 plus degrees and miserable with no a/c. They also don't have heat for the winter. The guy is not very helpful and isn't there most if the time. If you check in after 8pm he will charge you 20 euro. He claims the credit card machine is down also and only accepts cash. If you are there to your rome and want a cheap place to stay find another hotel. This should be removed from hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel is well located, its walking distance from all turistic places, and the host was very gentle and help us with everything we needed it as well, Our room was really clean and confortable. We definitely will book it again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to a B&B/Hotel/hostel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B should be removed from Hotels.com and cannot be recommended. It is far away from being a B&B or a hotel even a hostel. It has no service and the room is very dusty. There is no Bag service and they charge extra 20euros for late checking for a bad service. From my opinion, it is just a room that you rent from someone and the breakfast is terrible, you will get only a small croissant worth of 0.50cents and a small coffee pack which is 0.50cents nothing else and its shared bathrooms which is also disgusting. I think spending few euros more, you can find somewhere decent and clean. There is no air conditioning and the door is hard to open as the key provided is not cut properly. Overall out of 5 i can rate it 0.5 just because of the location.
4 out of 5
by Nikolay from Burnaby, BC

Good place with a few downsides

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a nice, affordable place. Breakfast is pretty scarce. Via Merulana is very noisy even during the night, so if preference is to sleep with windows open, it gets rather uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Gisele from Alberta canada

A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
There was no breakfast available unless you consider having a coffee pot in your room and packaged dry toast But the management was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B un Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The best in this B&B is the service Alexandro is ready to give you all the turist infornation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Terrible workers

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just to preface, the name B&B here is a misnomer. It is not a B&B by any means. This is more of a glorified hostel than anything else. We were able to check in fine, one of the owners even showed us around the room and bathroom. Claimed that credit card machine wasn't working and only accepted cash. (BRING EXACT AMOUNT) He owed us 2 euros but also claimed he didn't have exact change to give us and that he would pay us back in the morning. He didn't. Also in one of the bathrooms was a washer, there wasn't any signs saying not to use the machine and when given the tour there was nothing mentioned about not using it. So when we used it to freshen up some clothes, the owner told us to remove our clothes and that it wasn't for guest use. Fine, whatever. Then we called when checking out, because no one was there to check us out, we asked about our 2 euros. The guy said he couldn't bring it to us because he had to be at his other hotel place. Then he said it was to pay for using the washer. I seriously doubt even if we didn't use the washer, he would pay us back. I believe the owners don't really care about people, it's just a business to them. I repeat, you do not matter, you're just money to them, and once they're paid, you're on your own. I digress. The neighborhood was a good location. I guess you get what you paid for. Just know what you're getting into before booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Old and outdated

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We had the same experience as one of the earlier reviews. We got to B&B Eleven Rome and were told that the person in our room had to stay longer because he lost his passport so the b&b host told us to go to a different room in a different building. We had to walk with our luggage for another 15 min (we had already walked 20 min and were tired). When we thought about it after the fact, we should not have to move. It should have been the host to move that other person who lost his passport to the other room. Not our problem. That was terrible service. Although he was nice enough to meet us at the first b&b to tell us the directions and the change to the 2nd b&b. Now we think it was just a lie, the story about the man with lost passeport. Secondly, the room in the 2nd b&b looked so old and outdated. Not like the room we had initially booked. The worst were the towels: they were NOT towels. They were like curtains!! We couldnt believe thats what we get to dry ourselves with. Would the host use those "curtains"?? It was rough, not even the "hairy" texture on normal towels, it was like table cloth or literally curtains and on top of it all, one of them had black stains. Even if its washed, it is a turn off for guests. Why should any host be cheap about towels? Its not even expensive or hard to get good decent towels. That was a terrible lazy mistake this b&b did. Breakfast is cheap. Not the usual b&b im used to. Deco and bed cover is ugly and old looking.