Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London/Essex

Amazing hotel for the price, One of the best

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms, spacious, clean and very romantic/modern the bathroom, very impressive. Marble and jetted bath and very clean Hotel staff ever so helpful
Cons: We did ask for a double bed but had two singles pushed together
Location: Tram and bus running straight to the city center at walking distance and cheap. Very nice street full of bars and shops.
Situated a two minutes walk from the tram station Via Casalina and the bus stop Lodi about a 7 minute walk, Both taking us directly to the centre of Rome especially the 61 bus which takes you straight to Venezia Palace and another bus straight to the Colosseum, Both modes of transport take you to the centre within 10/15 mins! a 3-day travel pass for only £14! The hotel itself was amazing, much better than I expected for what I paid. We came as a couple and the room was almost luxurious, very clean, very spacious and the toilet was very clean and modern with marble and a jetted bath. The room was perfectly romantic and we could not believe how cheap it was for what it was! the hotel staff where extremly helpful and Kind especially Emmanuel. A street next to the hotel is a very romantic street full of small bars and restaurants which is a nice touch with lots of shops. We had a 4-day stay and went exploring each day and couldn't have asked for a better hotel, both location and accessibility to transport and the hotel itself! We where extremely impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Right in the end

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Our final room and breakfast
Cons: It would be good to see the true picture of the room you are paying for, there are different rates for double rooms all with same descriptions
Location: Local shop across the road was handy, restaurants street behind the hotel, but many locals hanging about in street corners makes it uncomfortable
Staying here for our anniversary turned out to be a great decision in the end, this could have easily been a negative review as we were initially given noisy rooms twice, but nice lady called Anna pretty much changed our view, great customer service she relocated us to a much quieter part of the hotel which meant we were able to get the quality sleep we craved for. Breakfast was english usually bacon sausage, eggs etc - Simone is the live of the restaurant great guy always in a good mood, by the end of our stay he knew my wife always asks for a hot chocolate and he brought her one without her asking - attention to detail Good transport connection to Termini the main train station (bus 50 & 105) and bus 81 will take you to all the touristy sites Paid 60 euros for taxi from the airport to the hotel, used the slow train back to airport this cost 8 euros per person from termini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, close to the sights of Rome and food

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was in great position, close to the sights if Rome and also some very nice restaurants. Very helpful staff and clean, very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Overall great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was nice with staff friendly and helpful . Only down fall was the restaurant and hotel bar wasn't open at all during the visit which meant couldn't have drinks at the hotel after a long day of sight seeing which wasn't ideal .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

Bathtub and shower ridiculously narrow

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed was broken down and needed to be thrown out 10 years ago ridiculously broke down and I'm comfortable all pillows the same way very thin cheap pillows most all hotels these days give you three or four pillows of different thicknesses so you're always comfortable no matter if you like them thick or thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Every thing very good Good service Room very good clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was rated as 4+ but honestly is 3 star. It is run down needs renovating urgently. Location is ok neither in the main city nor too far to get into the city. Staff has provided a very good service. The bed was so run down that you sink in when you sit on it. The floors are chipped. The toilet has no vents or exhaust fans. The air conditioning has no power.
3 out of 5
by seraya

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived we was given the wrong room the beds we didnt find very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Trinity

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning and wifi were exceptional in this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room looked just as good as it does in pictures... except for some scuffs on the wall, but who cares. The room and bathroom were really clean. I found some of the front desk staff to be unhelpful and kinda mean. One of the women was super nice though... The lady with shoulder-length hair some curly, some blond, some light brown. She was great! This area, Pigneto, is very cool. Right behind this hotel, there is a pedestrian street with a lot of little bars, cafes, and a daily produce / clothing market. I noticed vegan options at two of the bars... Pigneto 32 and Cargo; Pigneto 32's being a lot tastier, but Cargo took credit card and P32 didn't. There's also a vegan cafe called Vitamin 24 nearby. This street is always full of people at night, but not many tourists. Mostly younger locals. After the subway station, the vibe changes a bit and there are some nicer patio spots and a couple speakeasy style bars. The metro line is less than ten minutes away on foot. The metro here is kinda crummy though. There's also a bus stop right across the street; the 50 Bus gets you to Termini (central) in less than 20 minutes. The buses here are never on schedule though, so it's pointless to look up the timetables... You just have to wait around and hope your timing is good. Longest I had to wait was about half an hour... But usually it was closer to ten minutes.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Rome vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Spacious room, especially by European standards. Bus stop next to hotel, but bus was very unreliable. leave plenty of time if taking bus into town. Only 15 minute ride, but we waited over an hour once for the bus.