Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carmen from London

Central

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Central, very basic and clean but the problem that you may have to share the apartment with other travellers that are not so clean and respectfull.
2 out of 5
by Geoff from Kansas USA

Galelei

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Well, this wasn't the greatest experience I've ever had. The power was off and there wasn't any Internet when I got there, and then the toilet in my rooms bathroom overflowed when I used it. However everything was fixed right away and it wasn't a bad place to stay once there wasn't toilet water all over the floor. I think there's been an ongoing problem with it because it smelled when I arrived. Breakfast was minimal. Can't beat the location, though-you can walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by el_paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kerry from London

Galilei Guest House, Rome

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
We wasnt sure of what to expect but were pleasantly suprised and galilei greeted us and gave us a great introduction to rome and recommended places to visit, eat and get icecream. You are pretty much left to it and there is only three rooms so its fairly quiet. The lift to the guest house (4th floor) is fun because its suprisingly small and you do need to call them before entering. Also they do not accept cards but were flexible on when we paid which we did on the last day. Even though the breakfast is minimal you have full access to the kitchen and theres a nice pizza/calzone place down the road. Overall we were very happy with our stay and even though we checked out at 10.30 on our last day we were a little allowed to leave our bags in the house and return our keys be before we headed to the airport because our flights were in the evening. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Its an apartment
Location: close to Colosseum
This place is actually an apartment with three bedrooms and one bathroom. We had a pleasant stay there regardless of that. The room was very comfortable and clean. Night time was quiet so we slept easy. Good location too the Colosseum was only a 5-10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
It was very relaxed and comfortable. Having a tv in the room was helpful and you can't beat the location. A very nice neighborhood with great restaurants and close to the train/metro stop, but without a lot of tourists.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel fit our needs and the price was good. It is hidden in a large complex. When you enter the complex the property is to the right of the entrance and up the stairs to the elevator. You must be met by the owner to get into your unit. All units seem to be on the 4th floor. Our stay was quite good. The property is in central Rome and all important sites are within a few miles of the hotel. There is a very good Italian restaurant about a block away. When you leave David can provide a reasonable priced taxi to the airport. Remember, this is Europe, so don't expect American quality standards.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Within walking distance of everything.

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
This guest house was very nice. Although the bathroom was shared, there were only two other rooms there. The kitchen was open and nice to store some beers. The internet and wifi was very helpful as was the computer for the use of t he patrons. Subway only a block or two away. You could also almost walk to the train station. David, one of he owners, was extremely helpful and couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verdal

fantastic central!

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
amazing service, central location!