Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Richard

Fake Guest house gusto should not on hotels.com

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for eight days. This is not a hotel or a guest house. They changed rooms three times. Everything was very dirty and smelled very bad.There is no reception service nor is there a plaque with the name of the guest house. The service is awful, they do not clean anything. There is no breakfast, no balcony, they changed our clothes, suitcases and our personal grooming items without our consent. They do not accept credit cards. Everything that says on this page about this hotel is fake.We are very upset and disagree with all this. This guest house should not be on hotels.com. Be very careful and do not stay here, because although it may seem cheap this is to throw money, much worse than a camping. They have a fridge that you can not use because if you leave something they steal your food. In the toilet there was poo and they did not clean it. This does not seem legal or does not comply with regulations. I would not recommend anyone to stay here, it is not safe.We were charged tax and never got a ticket from the stay, they just wanted money cash in cash, they did not accept credit card. We did not think it was legal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Terrible, worst experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They charged me in the hotel in cash, saying I haven't payed and that I chose in Expedia to pay in cash. They were so insistive that I had to pay si they wouldn't let me stay. They did not give me an invoice, and then I see they charged me with credit card (which was how it was supposed to). That charged me double and it has been two weeks in which I don't get an answer. They are thieves
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Madalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elliot

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
the private toilet in our room consantly leaked water at a slow rate from one of the fittings inside a stud wall. leaving a small puddle in the middle of the room, we just soaked it up with towels and dryed them on the radiator, but having a wet sock every day was a bit dull until we worked that out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, but it's better if you inform us directly so we could remedy the situation. Now we can not help you, nor will new with this review on us. Thanks anyway, hope in a next time!
1 out of 5
by Victoria

Avoid at all costs! Pay cheap, get rubbish!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This accommodation is terrible! The room was basic which to be fair would usually be okay but given that there are no restaurants, cafes or bars close by, it was boring at night time. The area is rough bordering on potentially dangerous, it's covered in graffiti and isolated away from the city centre. The room we booked was meant to have a private bathroom which we paid more for - the bathroom was down a corridor past everyone else's rooms and other people used it, even worse, there was no lock on the door so there was definitely no privacy! The guest house have refused to communicate with me and have ignored all attempts to resolve this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I write 2 times the replay but the site for unkwon reason don't put him, even was decent and i just answer you to your complain. Anyway, i just want to informed that is not my faul that in Rome the yang people do graffitti on thje wals, and if you boring during the night , again is not my fault, i can0t help you in this case, i just ofer you a r0oom haw you booked. The Keys from the room door is the same for the bath door, you just didn't pay attention. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay between the 29th December and the 3rd of January was lovely . Our room was of a good size and included very spacious on suite bathroom . The location was brilliant as the metro station ( Ri de roma) was right at the end of the road . I was however slightly disappointment with their customer service in regards to use checking out . I would like to note that when we arrived at the apartment on the 29th were told that check out was 11am which was perfect for us. However come the 3rd we received a knock on the door at 9:50am . We were surprised to see the lady who had shown us around the room on the first day standing there with the people who were due to have the room next . She then asked us how long we would be to which I replied that my friend had only just gotten in the shower and we still needed to pack . She then asked how long we be and was ratehr put off when I said that we wouldn't be ready till just before 11am . We then received another knock on the door at 10 am asking if the people could look around the room baring in mind the fact that we had yet to finish packing and getting ready . she then knocked for a third time at 10:30am and rudely asked for the keys and yet again asked when we would be ready to leave as she had to clean . My friend told her that we were nearly finished packing and reminded her that not only had she told us on the day we arrived but that we had it in an email that check out was at 11am . Not impressed at all !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice set-up

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the money ! People very kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

A pleasant stay close to amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The owners Ana & Giovani were very helpful and gave us lots of useful tips about Rome and the local amenities. Our apartment was also quite close to the Metro which was great for getting about town.
Cons: Double glazing on the windows. There was a lot of traffic noise and bells from the church opposite!
Location: Quite close to San Giovanni in the Lateran Church which was really interesting and Pontius Pilate's steps. Killer Beer bar & O Sole e Napule restauran
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Value for money, convenient, fantastic staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Metro, excellent pizza and snacks, supermarket, gelato, tiramisu, all 3 minute walk away.
Value for money Convenient location Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful