Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oli

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Giorgia was very helpful and friendly; neighborhood was nice, although it could have been slightly more central
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
i've stayed here before in 2015 and decided to stay here again for our recent trip. unfortunately the receptionist girl was the rude and not welcoming at all, which overall ruined our stay in rome. room and breakfast were minimal and location also a bit off the main attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It starts with the most warm and friendly staff who welcome you and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Rooms are basic but very clean, could do with a mirror other than the small one above the sink in room 1. Place is very secure from outside. Easy access to metro station only minutes walk. Great base for exploring all that Rome has to offer. 😀😀😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven T.

First Rome vacation

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
We were very happy with this hotel and felt safe. Danilo met us after regular hours for checking in, and was extremely helpful, pointing us to nearby restaurants etc. We loved the ancient elevator. The bed was more comfortable than more expensive places where we stayed in Turkey and Greece, but we still missed our comfy bed at home. Hope to come back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara D.

Short break for hubby,s birthday

Posted May 4, 2015 on Ebookers
The guest house was very clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpfull, overall a really pleasant visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte Flood

Sightseeing trip

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Ebookers
We had never been to Rome before and seen a great deal online, with this guesthouse. As it was such a great price, I was a little hesitant about what the guesthouse would be like. I needn't had worried. It was fab. We were greeted by the owner (I failed to get his name) he checked us in promptly and then got to the main thing - the real Rome experience. He gave us a map and showed us where and where not to go, so we didn't get ripped off. The room was fab and the location was perfect, we walked to the Collesseum in 10-15 minutes if you wanted to take the metro, it's only a 5 minute walk. Would definitely go back and would also recommend to other couples or friends who were looking for a place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruben C.

Review

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Ebookers
I had appositive experience while staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgardo Z.

Better than expected

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
The only reason i do not give this a five star overall reservation is because of the front desk hours of operations which if i remember correctly cease after about 2p give or take. But in all fairness if you need to check in late then they will work with you to get back in your room. And it's also somewhat difficult to locate if you do not know in advance that it is on the second floor of the address which looks like a regular apartment building once you get there. Fortunately enough i read previous reviews which made me aware of this in advance. Otherwise you're on your own after hours. But aside from that all basic necessities are available to you including a communal kitchen for everyone's use. I noticed communal bathrooms as well but fortunately i reserved the room with it's own bathroom which was even more beneficial for me. The location was great as we had easy access to all local public transportation and even walked to the Colosseum from where we were located. And for the money I can't complain at all, it worked out very well for us and i intended on utilizing them again on my next visit to Rome. The room was also very clean upon arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was a little bit disappointed in our stay after reading all the good reviews. I did not sleep well because the rooms are not very sound proof and we could hear people coming and going at all hours of the night. On two of the 5 days we were there there were smokers staying there and every time they would have a smoke it would fill the main hallway with cigarette smoke, which was very unpleasant. On the plus side, the staff was great. They were very welcoming and gave great advice and where to go and what to see in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels