Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great Value

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cons: Wifi strength
B&B Laura is a great place to stay for what you pay, and the owner makes sure you're going to enjoy your time in Rome. When you read the reviews people leave, the negative ones seem to be people who are hard to please anyways. If you want 5 star, then go ahead and pay for it. If you want a simple, clean room to come back to in the evenings and would rather spend your money out enjoying Rome, then this is a great place to stay. I'd happily stay here again or at Happy Holiday which is under the same owner and is one floor above B&B Laura.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Damian the owner of this property is the most amazing hotel/BnB owner I've had a chance to deal with. Super polite, friendly, gave us lots of directions to the sites to visit in Rome and Vatican. Took care of our breakfast which was super delicious and in very generous portions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near coliseum

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent location near coliseum. The owner was very friendly! I got really sick my last day in Rome and check out was at 10am and our flight was not until 7pm. He let us check out later, which was greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This apartment is located just 5 minutes walking from Colosseum. Breakfast is good, however the blanket was not so clean. Anyway, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The holiday started with a nightmare as our flight was rediverted to different airport and in the end we made it delayed by 4 hrs; the owner was very understanding and waited for us till 2am when we finally arrived! B&B is within a 6 mns walk to a Colloseum and other main tourist attractions yet the area is reasonably priced when it comes to dining out. The owner and his wife are lovely and very helpful. We were offered a friendly advise on how to move around the area, where to eat well, how to get to the sites, skip queues, what to watch out for. We could have not asked for a warmer and friendlier welcome. If not for that our holiday could have turned out to be a disaster! Strongly recommend and definitely come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
by Marte from Norway

Great location and helpful personell

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The guy that owns The hotel is so helpful, so Nice, Will tell everybody to stay here! Great charming place and The best location. Will come back
4 out of 5
by Warner

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Very friendly owners. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Love the kitchen. Wifi was down most of time though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small B&B located close to Activities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Small, at the time of our stay we shared the space with only one couple. 24 hour access to the kitchen to make tea or coffee. Very helpful owner.
Cons: The locks on the doors were a little difficult at times as the were older and you needed to insert the key just the right way to get them locked
Location: Very close to transit, both buses and metro, as well as being only 3 metro stops away from the main transit terminal. Also very close to the Colloseum
This B&B was not well identified but lucky for us the owner was outside on the street waving us down as we approached so that we would not walk past. If you book here take note of the address (unit #) so that you can find it more easily as there is no sign visible from the road indicating the location. Once inside the owner was very helpful explaining the most important sites to see in Rome and offering a suggestion of a great local restaurant that is for tourists and locals alike!