Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Dark,small,old and far

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When we got there, we don't feel like going in.The hotel looks old and dark.The room was small and outdated. The shower stall was even smaller with clogged drain. The hotel was far from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, great staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is lovely, we stayed for 6 nights mid August. The staff are kind, friendly and very willing to help. The rooms themselves are beautiful, decor is perfectly suited to the city. Rooms are kept clean, tidy and fresh, as is the rest of the hotel. There is air conditioning in the rooms which we were very thankful for and there is a fridge in the room. There are also hair dryers in the bathrooms, not very powerful so if you have long hair and aren't willing to dry your hair naturally then i would advise to bring your own. There is a breakfast room and you will find a variety of continental however there is no cooked breakfast, but it is good for the price. Only a few things that it could be marked down on is the hotel is outside the city centre so can be a bit of a walk to places (30 minutes to the Colosseum) however there are some beautiful areas and ruins near by which would be missed otherwise. And you have to leave your key when you go out so make sure any personals left are locked away. Other than that this hotel is perfect would definitely recommend a stay and would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your review. Me and my staff are waiting for you again in Rome! Best Regards The Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A quiet and comfortable hotel with excellent parking on site, adjacent to the Appian Way and the Roman walls, in an interesting neighborhood, and within easy walking distance of the Forum and other historic sites. Staff was most helpful. A great place to stay in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Gary, thanks for your review. We are delighted that your stay at Hotel Cilicia was pleasant and up to your expectations. Me and my staff thank you again, come and visit us again! Best Regards Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Pleasant hotel a little out of the way.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, out of the way, nice garden, clean rooms and good service, excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast choice, number of tables.
Location: Nearest Metro 15 minutes Ri de Rome. Metro real cheap at 1.5 Euro for 100 minutes travel and only 10 - 15 Minutes to Termini (pretty much the centre).
The hotel is in a typical outskirt area of Rome with many local facilities but just a little too far from the Metro (about 15 minutes walk) if you are not able bodied. The Hotel itself was clean and updated but at the expense of the room size. However, we spent very little time in the hotel as Rome needed exploring. The breakfast facility cannot cope with too many guests and we found ourselves waiting for tables and food on more than one occasion. The breakfast choices were just sufficient. There are a few restaurants within walking distances which were adequate for our needs. The staff at the hotel were faultless and answered all our enquiries enthusiastically. They ordered us a taxi at the end for the airport and that cost us 30 Euro with that price advertised on the side of the taxi. Only 20 minutes to Campano. Top tip, follow the advise about pick pockets, I had my wallet taken but fortunately got it back when I confronted the thieves (just getting onto the metro, be careful).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great staff. Fab breakfasts. Just a little bit too far out but overall v.good
4 out of 5
by Jason from Napier NZ

Spacious and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel a bit of a walk to the city centre which we were aware of when we booked. Easy to find & good parking Very spacious room shower on the small side for size of bathroom Nice patio for breakfast outside
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

A quieter part of Rome

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was a bit far out we soon found our way around with public transport. Situated on a main road but set back a little and very quiet in the room. A good variety for breakfast in a lovely old style dining room.
2 out of 5
by Craig from Australia

Bad air-con

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice hotel with an alright room and breakfast. However I complained twice about the air-con and they still refused to turn it up. Therefore this hotel simply doesn't meet the needs of a summer in Rome, and is also a long walk to the nearest metro train station. Wouldn't return, especially in summer!
4 out of 5
by camilo

vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
good