Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

nice and cute. loved it

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everyone was nice and helpful.
Cons: n/a
Location: it's a little away from the train station, other than that everything is fine.
no problems whatsoever. great place. everyone was nice and helped us with whatever we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Old hotel, not in the best part of town.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.It definetly needs renovation.
Location: Location is near old roman aquaduct, and that is only interesting thing in vicinity.
Old hotel, with nice garden, relativly big rooms, but with old furniture, and catastrofic bathroom ( shover is on the floor , with the curtain, and toillet is witouth cover... Breakfast was modest, but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice interesting hotel but would not rate it at 4*

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The decor was interesting and unusual - definitely not a 'chain' hotel. Was very clean.
Cons: More storage option in room. Tea and coffee making in room (a kettle at least)
Location: Hotel is located in an area not too far from the city centre and sights. I wouldn't term it the nicest area but it did not feel unsafe at any time.
The hotel is quirky and interesting in decor - creates a nice atmosphere. Room was very clean and cleaning staff did a very good job each morning. Staff on the desk were efficient and pleasant but not particularly warm or welcoming. It is not luxurious and for some may be a disappointment but it is perfectly adequate. Superior room was not particularly large and lacked some basics - not much space to put clothes (no drawers) and was surprised there was no kettle/tea or coffee making facility in the rooms. No hot water one morning which meant showering in cold water. Breakfast was fine - the usual bread, cold meats/cheese, cereal - and available from 7-10 which should cater for most people's needs. There were some bacon, egg on offer but was not good. Hotel is located in an area not too far from the city centre and sights. I wouldn't term it the nicest area but it did not feel unsafe at any time. Manzoni Metro stop about 10 minute walk away (this is about 4 stops from centre of Rome and many of the sights) and a range of trams/buses very nearby - most of which went into Termini station which is 4 stops away.
2 out of 5
by ian

See Rome and Die....of disappointment

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A big big disappointment. Local area was questionable, especially at night. Classed as a 4 star hotel - no chance. A 2 star at best. Poor furnishings and fittings. No toilet seat. leaking toilet Bed (SINGLES !) Not long enough for me. Would never stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff; a mixed-bag of rooms; weird art

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Before I start this review I want to say that the staff - everyone of them - was great. They worked very hard to solve problems and make sure I was satisfied. I was very disappointed with the first room I was assigned (noisy and the air conditioning didn't work). No other room was available except a tiny room obviously set aside for starving students (no bedspread or blankets and so tiny I couldn't open my suitcase). But the A/C worked and I accepted it for one night. The third room was much better (quieter with working A/C). The art work in all the rooms was strange and I had to hide the paintings in the closet because I found them a bit disturbing.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Character hotel located close to the train station

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner is really noisy, we have to shut it down for sleeping. It was winter but were lucky that the weather was not really really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money accommodation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was close to metro and tram links to take you into the heart of Rome. No complaints about the hotel and the staff were excellent. One thing to know separate from the hotel.. The surrounding area isn't the nicest to walk through. Lots of homeless people and graffiti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

It was a lovely hotel and the staff was excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely hotel excellent staff breakfast was nice.The down side was no kettle in the room basic toiletries. And they need to start hoovering under the beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The staff are lovely. The decor is charming and unique. Clean and well looked after. We had a big quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast was great. Really lovely place. The area is not central and far from attractions but we were fine with using public transport and it was worth it as it was good value for what we paid.