Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Character hotel located close to the train station

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner is really noisy, we have to shut it down for sleeping. It was winter but were lucky that the weather was not really really cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money accommodation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel was close to metro and tram links to take you into the heart of Rome. No complaints about the hotel and the staff were excellent. One thing to know separate from the hotel.. The surrounding area isn't the nicest to walk through. Lots of homeless people and graffiti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

It was a lovely hotel and the staff was excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely hotel excellent staff breakfast was nice.The down side was no kettle in the room basic toiletries. And they need to start hoovering under the beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. The staff are lovely. The decor is charming and unique. Clean and well looked after. We had a big quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast was great. Really lovely place. The area is not central and far from attractions but we were fine with using public transport and it was worth it as it was good value for what we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I'll cut right to the chase. The walls are thin and you can hear every single noise coming from the hallway and the rooms sharing a wall with you. Every time someone else flushed their toilet, I thought someone was in my bathroom using mine. The windows leaked and are also very thin, which is a shame given the hotel's location on a busy and loud street. Breakfast was nice, the staff was friendly, and the price was reasonable, but there were too many issues that outweighed those positives unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, convenient location, excellent staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lovely hotel, useful location, room nice and comfortable. staff were really really helpful! We were trying to book restaurants on the phone but the language barrier made it difficult so they kindly did it for us. Breakfast was also lovely. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burton on trent, UK

very nice small hotel :)

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, very good breakfast, quiet area
Location: quiet area, 20 minutes walking to Collosseum
very friendly staff and very good breakfast. about 20 min walking to Collosseum and a few minutes to metro. good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parksville bc

Nice hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: It's a bit tired looking with strange decor and artwork.
Location: Not much near the hotel. You can walk (quite a ways from the train station). Better to take a cab. Taxi from the airport was about 60 euro.
This hotel was ok...the staff. Wry nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was comfortable and clean. A bit of a walk to see any of the site & to the hop on hop off bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated and easy distance from center.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great and friend staff. Better selection for breakfast compared to the other hotels we stayed in on our trip. We had a superior room with a spa bath which was amazing of relaxing in after a long day walking. Bed was a bit too firm for me but my husband liked it. Hotel decor was quirky and fun. Would stay there again. Good distance from train station, tram and metro. Would recommend the tram 5 or 14 to hotel as bit of a way with a suitcase on town.