Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi was excellent and the people there were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic and helpful staff, lovely experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hote has a very authentic feel and is very accessible from the centre of Italy (bus links to the hote are easy to navigate, as is the metro and it doesn't take long to get anywhere you'd want to sight see). Breakfast on the terrace in the mornings was included and was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We loved our stay in Hotel Lodi ... although .. not the greatest location .. too far from central Rome ... Front desk was great !! Ali made our stay fun and pleasant !!!!
2 out of 5
by Tony from US

Great help on providing traveling info

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had was very small and the facility is 2 out of 5. However, the hotel staff are great in helping us planning the tour event in Roma and providing transportation info about getting around Rome. It was a great help for someone is doing DIY tour in Rome.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Virginia, USA

SUPERB

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
All I have to say is WOW! This place has been the best place to stay at during my one month Europe vacation. The SERVICE is by far the best service I've EVER had. Immediately when we walked in we were offered water and if we wanted to relax or if they wanted to help us out with a basically a map tour of Rome. They gave us ALL the tips, tricks, helpful routes of Rome including any traffic info, closure info, festival info, top authentic Italian restaurants, discount museum days, etc. They knew it ALL. Every day we were greeted by all the staff in multiple languages it was so cute. The breakfast out on the patio/garden was the best part! It was a stunning view and DELICIOUS breakfast. They went above and beyond. I guess they saw me discreetly dancing when I saw the Nutella in my breakfast so for the next morning they double stuffed my crossiant with Nutella <3 it was literally the funniest and sweetest thing ever! The room was HUGE. The bathroom was gigantic and the shades are thick so if you want to sleep in, you won't have a problem. The hotel is extremely clean and the location is perfect, very safe, quiet, and near many means of transportation (train, bus, metro barely 10 minute walk), restaurants, laundrymat, etc. The pricing for the hotel is super inexpensive for this type of location and quality. I would pay double knowing what I know now. I will DEFINITELY be coming back and will recommend to all my friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The staff here were fantastic! They made my trip for me and couldnt have been more helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood and dining.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The neighborhood
Cons: The wifi was sporadic
Location: Metro station, local restaurants and shopping ( grocery and farmacies).
I would call this more of a hostel then hotel. Breakfast is continental but adequate. The outside garden was nice and the staff was very helpful. San Giovanni metro station was about a 12 mintue walk and the buses came semi close to the hotel. Our room had a bathroom but others had to share a bathroom. If you aren't into too many amenities, this would be fine..
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kamas

Good Value

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
First visit to Italy and Rome. We were greeted by the manager who promptly brought out ice water to welcome us. The staff speaks excellent English and have an excellent knowledge of the area attractions and how to get around. The hotel is close to public transportation and some nice local restaurants. Breakfast was Italian style and delicious. This is a very good value with a very friendly staff and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Feels like an upscale hostel

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff is exceptional. The facilities are outdated but very clean and comfortable. Close to bus and metro to get you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great staff make for an excellent stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great welcoming staff who always make sure your plans are optimal! They understand what their guests want, directing me immediately to local bus stops, supermarket and ATM, as well as traditional Italian restaurants (not just the tourist ones) and helping me plan each days' adventure of the sights of Rome. Breakfast in the garden is lovely but always sweet pastries so if you want savory you might need to visit the supermarket. The guys are just so nice, access to fridge and microwave, rooms not fancy but adequate and comfortable, great GREAT value for money. Location not bad, buses within 5 minutes and a 12 minute walk to the metro station at San Giovanni, buy a public transport pass from the machines at the stations that will cover your whole stay then just get on-off when needed. Highly recommended for budget travelers!