Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near subway station

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the subway station was very helpful, only one block away!
Cons: The hotel is slightly overpriced.
Location: Easy 10 minute walk from the Colosseum, Forum and other Roman ruins. 5 minute walk from the subway station. Easy access to city bus stops.
Very cute, quaint hotel. However a little overpriced for the accommodation style. The breakfast was very minimal (croissant, Nutella, coffee). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Sweden

great location and value

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
This was a very nice B&B, but it was not well-labeled on the building, and the owners did not answer the doorbell or the phone number given. I called hotels.com, who got in touch with the owners for me, and from then on out it was fantastic. Great location, very clean and nice room. The breakfast wasn't great - just some pre-packaged breads and pastries.
5 out of 5
by Les from Budapest

Great on a budget, right next to the metro.

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
The staff speak minimal english, however, they did everything to make our stay more enjoyable. Even let us stay longer in the room since we had a late flight out and it was not needed the next night. Thanks for the wonderful service! I should mention to the non-european travelers to not expect much in the way of breakfast as a typical italian breakfast is a pastry and coffee. Wifi works and is free to use. Also, there are no big signs, its part of an apartment building. So find building 13, and to the right of the big doors is a panel for all the aparments, and one of them says InRome (Hint: Top Right :)
4 out of 5
by fons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B and B

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: A pot of coffee would have been most welcomed since we won't drink instant coffee, we went out each morning to a coffee shop.
Location: It was in a good location, close to the ruins with subway close by.
This B and B was clean and comfortable. It had a small refrigerator which had a few breakfast supplies in it. It had a coffee pot for heating water for tea or instant coffee. The woman in charge was wonderful, although she didn't speak any English, she made every attempt to understand us and help us by using an Italian to English vocabulary book and also by using maps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great low price accommodation

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not much light through windows
Location: Perfect for metro, bus, tram and train
Comfortable, friendly and perfect location. Staff were welcoming and helped us find our way around the city and let us keep the room till we left at 7pm on the last day. Great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sparky from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Nice and close to everywhere

Posted May 8, 2013
It's really nice B&B snd close to Coliseum. Just breakfast should be better and noise from water pump but nothing else to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great litte place to experience Rome

Posted Feb 10, 2013
This was a great choice for us as we were there to tour and experience Rome and were not looking for Hotel amemdities. The room was a good size with a small TV. We had free wireless, our own bathroom and an air conditioner which is a must for Rome in the summer. The location was great 10 min walt to the Coleseum. The owner was great and arranged our taxis at a good price. He also gave us some very helpful tourist tips. The building was in a locked courtyard with other business. We felt save and comfortable here & would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
My sister, my father, and I stayed here in September. It was kept very clean, and the location was perfect. I do have to mention that the breakfast means instant coffee and snacks, but that was alright with us.
3 out of 5
by Shiraz Driver

Convenient Public Transport

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable but I wouldn't give the hotel 4 stars as someone has done. The breakfast was okay. The coffee was good. The lady attendant was very helpful though she couldn't speak any English.