Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and kind. Breakfast was a plus! Pastries, coffee and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom smelt of sewage. Dodgy neighborhood. 30 min to center by bus or subway. Breakfast simple but good. Wifi worked fine
1 out of 5
by Julian

Worse stay in Europe

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I recently toured a handful of cities in Europe with my family. I must say that all the hotels with the exception of Villa Lanusei were pretty good. To begin with, this so called hotel does not have air conditioners. The day temperature was around 44 degrees Celsius and at night the place was an dirty unpleasant oven. I called Hotels.com to complain about the lack of description on the website about the place lacking AC but they couldn't do much. I ended up using it as storage room for my suit cases, because at the second night by daughters and wife refused to stay there. In addition, the neighborhood appears run down and somewhat dangerous. I got back from central Rome pretty late the two nights that I spend there and nothing happen to us, nonetheless we felt unsafe. Finally, do not let yourself be misguided by the published pictures. While the rooms look similar and the linens are clean, the walls are white a dirty unlike the red clean walls shown on the pictures. Do yourself a favor do not waste your money by booking this so called hotel. Hotels.com shame on you for letting places like this advertise in your hotel. Next time I will make sure I stay away from your site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Luxurious hotel. Did I say unbelievably luxurious hotel for low price. Area nearby not great, but hotel has all you need at very good prices. Francesca the concierge was excellent, with good knowledge of area And how to get to Pompeii, and Capri. Hotel shuttle is reasonable and easy to use. Only thing is they have a wedding most every night, didn't bother us but some may not like the celebration atmosphere that runs to 11pm fireworks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Hotel?

Posted Jun 24, 2016
1. Ordered 2 single deds room, when arrived was notified that there only double bed room at this rate. Had to share bed with my daughter. Not sure if hotel mistake or Expedia. 2. No ac in all rooms I have been told, was uncomfortable at end of June. 3. Accordion slide door in shower that need to fight open or close. 4. Water warm and cold without ability to control. 5. Only one bottle of liquid hand soap is given for all purposes. 6. No shelf inside shower for soap. 7. Breakfast means a choice of pastry with cup of coffee and there is no dining room, you get the breakfast from what consider to be reception. 8. The so called breakfast served from 8 o'clock. 9. All doors are sliding doors to save space as hotel is an apartment building turned to hotel (no problem with it if done correctly and saw some that were) so uncomfortable. 10. Reception closed before 8 am and no one to talk to. It is hard to write the above as owner tried to help for example, wi fi was not connecting and he managed to contact the supplier and tjan got very good signle. But the above was exactly what we have witnessed. Mannaged (as was cleaned by receptionist) to glance at next room and was much bigger
4 out of 5
by thuzar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. The bathroom was really small and uncomfortable to take a shower. Also the breakfast is minimal. Just a piece of bread and coffee.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from NY, NY

very pleasant

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, our experience was very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a 15 min walk to the colosseum which is nice because we got to know our surroundings. Our room was spacious and comfortable. I will go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels