Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lucca and Pisa.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, nice restaurant, friendly service, and nice pool and spa.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a lovely old palazzo -- very grand. It has a top notch spa with lots of treatments available. a ver laid back vibe. We only ate in the bar and the terrace restaurant but the standard of food was good. There isn't much in the local town , just a couple of bars, a gelato shop and a take away pizza place. The hotel is well placed for Pisa and Lucca (both c 2O mins away by car)
4 out of 5
by fridrik from Iceland

Good choice

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for nine days. Very nice property, good food and mostly good service. Only bad things were limited WIFI in the room and not enough staff when restaurant was busy, therefore the service became very slow. Other than that, to be recommended as a Spa hotel and as a base for exploring Toscana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One my favorite places.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The thermal bath was wonderful even though the main pool area was under renovation and unaccessible :( The SPA service are very good. Also a special mention to the staff odf the bar who are really nice and classy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from couple

Disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel in very different conditions compared to the website pictures, by no means a 5-star.
4 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel & spa, helpful staff, but expensive

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Spa, location, staff, room size
Cons: Bath as well as shower. Lower prices.
Location: Gateway to Tusancy. Easy to get to Pisa, Lucca or Florence, or a trip to the coast or into the mountains.
Lovely hotel with huge rooms. Spa excellent both the in terms of the facilities and the two massages we had. Staff very helpful & friendly - a real plus as BA had lost our luggage! Gave us really useful advice and assistance. Hotel restaurant lovely but portions not great and main course came with very little veg. Only real negative is that meals, drinks and the spa were very expensive. Would also have preferred a bath in the en suite as well as the shower. Location is great for Pisa and Lucca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous end to a wonderful stay in Italy

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful friendly helpful service. Beautiful accommodation with truly delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PRESTON LANCS

BEAUTIFUL RESTFUL RETREAT

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: peaceful atmosphere, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Wi fi signal.
Location: The hotel is away from the main bustle of Pisa seated at the base of a hill. Perfectly placed for a quiet stay.
We stayed just three nights at the Bagni di Pisa in late August. We were upgraded to a delightful junior suite which presented our bed on a balcony overlooking the sitting area. The ceilings are beautifully decorated and colours are peaceful yet typically Italian. The mood was tranquil and easy with bathrobes and slippers to ensure maximum relaxation moving around the hotel. We didn't indulge in any of the spa treatments but did spend a few hours by the outdoor pool. The weather was glorious and we took a short taxi ride to the Tower and Pisa on our second day. We intended to visit Lucca on our third day on the recommendation of one of the bar staff, Marco: sadly due to sore feet we chose to rest and enjoy the 35 degrees of sunshine; dining at lunch time on the hotel's terrace and restaurant for dinner. A lovely pizzeria across the square near the white bridge provided us with a delicious authentic and reasonably priced first supper. Staff at the Bagni di Pisa made our stay a delight: friendly, helpful and thoughtful. We had a fabulous few days and definitely plan to return to the area. I would highly recommend a visit to the Bagni di Pisa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels