Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Ka'ana was heavenly

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Just one night wasn't enough. The property was lush and beautiful and being a small resort it was also very intimate. The staff made u feel that nothing was too much to ask. The phone poolside to order emergency margaritas or whatever u desired was really adorable. Loved the cozy nook and different table options at dinner and the food was of course heavenly. Can't wait to return with my adult kids. Thank u Ka'ana ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Jungle Retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I intended to wait to review our stay at Ka'Ana until my entire vacation was complete, but I just could wait to share our experience with other travelers. Ka'Ana staff are AMAZING! Daninelle [(at the front desk) and several others who are unnamed (so sorry!) because we couldn't remember or forgot to ask] was so warm, genuine, and had an infectious smile that made every day of our stay a joy. We were there on my birthday and they had a piece of cake for me! Several staff wished me happy birthday from breakfast on, throughout the day. We were greeted by name daily by all staff we came across and interacted with. All of the staff are very attentive and want to make sure your comfortable and taken care of. Upon our departure today, staff gave me a big hug and wished us well on our continued travels in other parts of Belize. I can't say enough about how positive our experience was at Ka'Ana and it was all because of the staff. The pool, room, patio, breakfast, and wildlife were wonderful! But the genuine interactions with all of the staff make Ka'Ana an experience that will forever stay in our heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel and grounds with well appointed rooms. The staff provided personalized activities. I recommend the cooking class, and ATM cave tour. We also enjoyed massages and lounging poolside. The delicious food and hand crafted cocktails make it unnecessary to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful, peaceful and the staff was amazing.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: beautiful and peaceful, I did the Mayan Cooking class which was fun and yummy!
Location: Easy access to San Ignacio and Xunantunich Maya Ruins
My room had a screened in patio and a private courtyard. The pool area was relaxing and my spa experience was excellent. I loved all the different areas to hang out...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Nice hotel and staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff. Would return and recommend to anyone wanting to stay in San Ignacio. Clean, friendly, and cool place while staying in the hot jungle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The food at the restaurant is amazing but it sits close enough to the road that you can hear the cars driving by. The staff (especially Jason) and service are exceptional and our room was well equipped. The wifi was great in our room but there were dead spots around the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and great food!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is gorgeous and the grounds are very well maintained. That being said, the best part of this hotel is the staff. They were always friendly and accommodating. The food in the restaurant is also delicious, especially if you're there for Mayan night (which I believe is Saturday...). We loved it so much that we actually signed up for the Mayan cooking class that they offer through the hotel. The women who run the Mayan cooking class are extremely lovely and knowledgeable. The cooking class was one of the highlights of our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Comfort in the Jungle

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: All of the staff was great. They remember you by name from the very first day, and treat you like royalty.
Location: Xunantunich,Green Iguana habitat, Caracol, ATM (the caves), Belize Botanical Gardens, Farmers Market (on Saturdays) and the Guava Limb Cafe
The resort is beautiful, and has a great staff. The room is great. I don't usually sleep well the first night in a new place, but I did at Ka'ana. Ka'ana is a little further from San Ignacio than it appears on the maps on Expedia, so you can't really walk to town. However, they will provide a shuttle during the day, or you can get a cab for $10. to walk into town. The restaurant and bar are good, but the menu doesn't change much from night to night. The vegetables from the organic garden were excellent.