Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful place!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Quiet place next to town. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pool area is nice but drinks at pool bar are too expensive. Very cute cabana style accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caye Caulker Belize

Love the location. You can walk to town in mintues

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had a wonderful 3 day stay this time. We like the fact there us a morning restaurant a pool and bar . They keep the music not too loud so enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and if you sit and look their is lots of wildlife and birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, CA

Beautiful, clean, safe

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: safety, cleanliness, proximity to town
Cons: It would be nice to have laundry available for guests to use. We had to leave our laundry with the front desk and pick it up the next evening.
Location: Mayan ruins, shopping, swimming, dining, horseback riding, zip lining, cave exploring
Loved being at Midas Belize! Beautiful grounds are well kept. Convenience of a restaurant on the premises where you could buy breakfast. Pool was clean and refreshing. Within walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jungle like cabana

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful stay. Incredible pool great happy hour. Had wonderful little cabana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice spot to take in the town and easy to get to and travel on day trips as there is a new bridge in town and makes getting around much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Loved it - will stay again next year!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful property, clean rooms, jungle setting, private rooms, close to town. We are already planning a trip back in March with our kids who will love the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice hotel, on edge of town.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
I liked the friendliness of the hotel staff and the condition of our room was great. We had typically stayed at more "budget" hotels and this was a nice change. It was convenient that we could book a tour right at the front gate and we were picked up and dropped off at the hotel. The staff even let us store our bags there as we returned from our tour after check out time. They had free purified water available and had a restaurant that offered a full breakfast. There were also ATV and golf carts for rent on the property. We didn't utilize the pool our one night there, but it appeared nice and other guests were using it. The hotel is located on the edge of town, but it's just a few minutes walk to other restaurants. The staff provided us with a map and directions. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalama, wa

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The linens weren't changed for two days until I requested them to be. They came in and turned off the air-conditioning whenever we left. We weren't brought clean towels. There were no wash clothes at all. No drinking water or coffee in the room, the safe didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark

Go elsewhere for the money.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Selfish with their towels. No hand towels or wash towels. No very clean. Text it yourself by running a towel on the floor. Gross.