Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great hotel downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The best part of the Venus is that it's downtown in the heart of the city. Nice views and balconies. The room was comfortable even though we had to put the beds together since the place was booked and we couldn't upgrade.the breakfast was good and the staff was absolutely amazing. Especially Cesar!! He helped us out finding a tattoo artist and we couldn't be happier!! If you want to see the best that San Ignacio has to offer then the Venus is the place to be. You will be immersed in the culture from day one!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It was HOT and miserable The staff was indifferent One employee only staff that even smiled and asked me how my trip was going, Normally the staff we watching TV with there friend? family? and it was hard to get a wash cloth since housekeeping took them and never replace it. Toilet paper on back of toilet no place to hang a towel
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great staff for short stay on way to ruins. I would definitely stay there again if in the area and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
my friends and I had a great experience staying here - so much so we extended another night. The hotel location couldn't be better, the wifi worked great, room was clean and had the option of A/C, and the staff were very friendly. Especially Christian on the front desk who helped my friends plan a little birthday surprise for me! Would definitely recommend staying here if you're in San Ignacio, great value for money!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aubrey tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Came in late on a mission trip and they were waiting and awesome to deal with. Hotel was very clean and rooms were really nice with cold A/C. Breakfast was nice to be able to have for the guest. Overall our mission group would return for sure hands down!!!
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really good value. Stayed on the first floor. Had a look at the upper floor. Didn't look in as good condition but not sure it was used either. Very central. Also had access to a pool at its sister hotel but didn't use it so can't say what it's like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Budget Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was small but had all the comforts (ac,tv, desk, and ceiling fan.) the hallways were nice and airy and you could hear birds singing. The only downside was you could kind of hear noises in other rooms, it wasn't that bad though. The hotel was in the town centre and was super close to everything. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a mix of international guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Air condition. Value.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is great for the value. It's clean with good air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Clean, Not Best Bang for Buck

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location
We stayed in the suite at the Venus for 3 nights. Great location and the rooms were clean, but the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat and the shower was either extremely hot or extremely low pressure. Was perfectly happy there, but would probably stay elsewhere in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was a bit hard and the shower did not have a curtain but the room overall was great!