Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
my friends and I had a great experience staying here - so much so we extended another night. The hotel location couldn't be better, the wifi worked great, room was clean and had the option of A/C, and the staff were very friendly. Especially Christian on the front desk who helped my friends plan a little birthday surprise for me! Would definitely recommend staying here if you're in San Ignacio, great value for money!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Budget Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was small but had all the comforts (ac,tv, desk, and ceiling fan.) the hallways were nice and airy and you could hear birds singing. The only downside was you could kind of hear noises in other rooms, it wasn't that bad though. The hotel was in the town centre and was super close to everything. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a mix of international guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Air condition. Value.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is great for the value. It's clean with good air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Clean, Not Best Bang for Buck

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location
We stayed in the suite at the Venus for 3 nights. Great location and the rooms were clean, but the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat and the shower was either extremely hot or extremely low pressure. Was perfectly happy there, but would probably stay elsewhere in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The bed was a bit hard and the shower did not have a curtain but the room overall was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel on main strip

Posted May 1, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay at Venus Hotel. It was budget friendly and close to everything we needed. One of the best things this hotel has to offer is a man named Abraham. He works security at night and is taxi driver by day. He will help you organize any activity you like and he is just overall one of the nicest men I've ever met. Ask him anything...if he doesn't know the answer or can't personally help you, he will find someone that can. He took us to Xunantunich for half a day and gave us the local inside info. He then took other travelers we met into Belize City. His customer service is superb and definitely helps make your stay that much more enjoyable. Our room had A/C, large king bed, clean sheets, towels. A/C drowned out any outside noise so it was quiet as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by sholchi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms,friendly & helpful staff, free parking and great little breakfast
Location: Right in the heart of town
I was in town with friends for the night. Since the hotel is in the middle of town, it is with in walking distance of several restaurants, visitor's' center and the market. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Venus. It was a pleasure hosting you both. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location, priced right.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, hot shower, good air conditioning, nice towels.
Cons: Beds are terribly uncomfortable, bed linens are clean, but have seen better days, rooms are incredibly small.
Location: Maximus Tours is right beside hotel, and there is really no need to walk up and down the street looking for a better deal, since they have the best!
The Venus Hotel was a bit of a shock since it is so dated and looks a bit dodgy, but I would stay here again. It is located in the heart of town, and the price is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jane. We will look into replacing the beds and linens. We appreciate you staying with us and it was a pleasure hosting you. Best Regards.