Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff!

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Windy Hill, our room was spacious and comfortable and the grounds are really nice. It has an amazing pool with great views too! The staff were really friendly and welcoming and helped us book a tour to ATM and a shuttle to Ambergris Caye- the companies they recommended were really professional so definitely book through them!
4 out of 5
by Mark

good option in San Ignacio

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff throughout the property. Nice location a short taxi ride from San Ignacio. We stayed in the older part of the property and the rooms were comfortable although with fairly basic furnishings. The pool was well maintained and great for hot days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Simple,clean hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Came to this hotel with my family of four kids (8,11,15,18). Once we got over the lack of wifi (worked only in the bar area ) and the lack of snacks between meals (I liked this but kids did it) we loved the relaxing atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff, the beautiful views, the amazing foliage and being woken up by the birds. Would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for San Ignacio

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This a good option for travelers to San Ignacio. The facility is close to town but too far to walk. The pool is nice and the grounds are spread out and attractive. The rooms appear like the pictures -- individual cottages. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel that we did not go to. Staff was helpful and professional. I appreciated that they had a fitness room, but the equipment was mostly nonfunctional. Would strongly recommend a car to do your own excursions if you are adventurous rather than relying on buying tours. Can arrange your own guides at the sites (e.g., cave tubing, mayan sites, rio on pools, zip lining) rather than relying on a tour. It will save a lot of money.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort for the price and very helpful staf. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharron

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what we needed. Close to Ruins.
3 out of 5
by Ania

Quiet stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. The stuff was very friendly, the property was large, the pool was nice and cottages were spacious. The local trees were nicely described. The cottages provided a lot of room with a deck overlooking the open area with palm trees. Unfortunately, the bathroom in our cottage needed an update. There was small pressure in the bathroom and one had to let the water on for quite some time before the hot water came. The toiletries were not replenished daily but because I always travel with my own set, it wasn't problematic. The playground was also in a need of an update and clean up. The restaurant, however served a nice local flair for dinner. We had different dishes and they were tastely. The resort was pretty empty during our stay and the restaurant remained closed for most of our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel just outside of town.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice staff. Hotel was clean and looked like the pictures. Ate dinner in town at Eva's which was very yummy. Taxi ride was bd$15. Pool was nice. Several games in the bar. Would stay here again if going to San Ignacio.
4 out of 5
by delaina

Decent for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Cabins were cute and served the purpose, pool was awesome and was nice to be away from the busy coast. Price for room was good but restaurant was expensive at the hotel and didn't have fridge or anything to bring your own food. Beds were hard and Location is out of town so I'm glad we had our own car. Overall decent.