Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is a beautiful palace with big and spacious rooms. The spa is especracular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
lovely Parador situated inside the gates of La Granja.
5 out of 5
by Meiyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Restful stay close to Royal Palace

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the location. You need a car to stay here as it is not easily accessible by public transportation but the hotel offers free parking. It is walking distance to the Royal Palace and around 20 minutes away by car from Segovia. Breakfast was really impressive. Staff were helpful. The only disappointment was the closed outdoor pool and the indoor pool was not available for free. It was part of the spa experience the hotel offered.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from San Francisco

Paramor

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Vacationing from San Francisco, Ca and walked into Spanish country side, small town, elegant hotel with spa. Was a hidden treasure just 10 minutes from Saragosa and all that offered. Don't miss seeing the hunting palace and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely parador

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Our room was nice but plainly decorated. Very quiet even tho we faced the street outside of the gate. Breakfast was a tad more sumptuous than one gets in most 4 star hotels in Spain; the setting was nice. We didn't dine in the hotel so can't comment. It's the only parador we've stayed in so can't compare with others but we'd recommend this one. It's also close to the town's palace & gardens.
4 out of 5
by Tsang from Hong Kong

great experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice refurbished vintage building
5 out of 5
by Carol from PA- USA

First Parador

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a lovely experience, la Granja was beautiful and to stay in a historic building in such close proximity was a delight. Despite the history, we had all the very best modern elements as well. The third floor outdoor pool with views of the mountains was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Yorkshire, England

Good hotel in an attractive area.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: As above - the cost of the breakfast. The car parking could be an issue, but being a historic area, not sure that there is a remedy.
Location: La Granja Palace and gardens are 5 mins walk away. Segovia about 25 mins drive to the aqueduct. El Escorial is 30 mins way and Avila about an hour.
Nicely located in a village built to support the nearby palace - 5 mins walk away. Only a few miles from Segovia. The rooms are good and the staff friendly. Two areas of concern: (1) only 30 parking spaces for a hotel with over 200 rooms. If unlucky and you are not given a key to the car park, the only options are on street parking or to park on a public car park behind the hotel. Not ideal. (2) Breakfast for two costs 35 Euros. Simply too much. A slight clash of cultures - the air conditioning was not on (April) and we were too hot overnight. When queried we were asked if we were cold - obviously cold for the Spanish and too hot for the Brits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Canberra Australia

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Great hotel. Beautifully renovated to preserve the heritage of the original building.