Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's a quiet small hotel in a relatively safe are

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. There was a market and nice park within walking distance.
Cons: Larger room, bathtub instead of only shower.
Location: Not much nearby, except park and restaurants. However, easy taxi ride to center of Lima or to Miraflores.
The room was very small and had way too much air freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Pepe Castillo.

Nice experience

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Orbitz
No complaints, personnel tried hard, attentive and solicit, I asked about my pullout sofa included, they did not know what I was asking for, since they thought I should just expect a bed.
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Canyon Country

Nice hotel for a good night sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and room. Just wanted to have a good night sleep and I found it here. Althou the pillows were really hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy with the room

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I have to give a low mark, at least the room I stayed it needs a lots of works, needs to do a better cleaning job, I was there for one night only, staff was very friendly, but room have a lot to be desire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, terrible wifi

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a couple of days for a business trip. The wifi left a lot to be desired, there are apparently five routers set up around the house but the only place to consistently get wifi was in the reception area. The staff were courteous but the hotel is run down and without wifi useless for working out of. Oh and they don't have a backup generator so when the San Isidro power grid went down--we were stuck in the dark in almost 90 degree heat with no ac and a tiny window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

The best thing is the pool and the free breakfast!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pool, breakfast and lobby area.
Cons: Cleanliness and that it would be nice if you could put DND sign, because they come and clean even if you say you do not want them to.
Location: Pretty quiet, residential with some traffic, so there is not much in the neighborhood I found.
Unfortunately, I could not book another place (similarly priced) I stayed at twice before and this looked just as nice on the pictures. Not so in real life. This place was like a regular American motel compared to the other place that was airy and clean and nice. The room was pretty small and the bathroom was not the cleanest. You could not change from shower to faucet, because the knob was broken. A/C was very good and the garden is OK. The pool is fantastic and the breakfast with fresh fruits is very good. Wifi is only working in the lobby, but at least the seating area there is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed four nights while visiting Lima and found the hotel well situated for getting around and seeing the sites. The breakfast was plentiful and set us up for the day. We ate once at the hotel when we were too tired to go out to one of the plentiful restraunts close by, the food was good if not gourmets.So I'd be happy to recommend this hotel for a short stay in Lima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like Family

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
We ha a wonderful stay, the staff was very helpful in everyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
T H A N K Y O U!!!! our staff is our most valuable asset. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from USA

It was very nice for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and close to the things I was going to see on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you, yes, we have a fantastic location; safe, quiet and close to Lima s major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from London

Friendly, overall comfortable well located hotel.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby and breakfast facilities, the rooms were of good size, the staff and facilities.
Cons: Decor and maintenance!
Location: Centrally located, supermarket nearby, loveluyneighbourhood, access to taxis is easy.
Rooms are comfortable but the maintenance is not great, the decor is tired and old. The rooms in the garden smell of damp to the point that I had to request a change, and that was hard to organize. Drawers in closets are old and tacky, bathroom door had old paint and needed varnishing. I requested to be woken up in the morning and they forgot to calll. On the positive side staff were friendly, nice and helpful, and the rest of the hotel facilities is good: access to computers, wi-fi, breakfast was well organized and the location is quite central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Fabrizio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! All thecarpeting form the rooms in the garden have been replaced with laminated flooring, so thedamp smell is gone. We take pride in our staff, and we have the best breakfast buffet in town. We are constantly training our staff, in order, to give the best possible service. We hope to see you again!