Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holywell

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Amazing bed- clean room- helpful and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
What a horrible place. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Distrusting.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Hotels.com says I would get a balcony - no I didn't, and in fact could not even see out of the window due to a large pillar in front of it. Tv did not work. Very narrow uncomfortable bed. Would not recommend this place at all. For what it is - definately overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Jani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

convenient for short stay after and before flights

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Handy for shops bars and restaurants,hotel bar /restaurant good meeting place for chat and information.room adequate but a fridge would enhance the st
Cons: a fridge in the room,tv programmes in the restaurant limited due to lack of card in receiver box.
Location: excellent town location with shops of every kind around and numerous cafebars.handy bus terminus close by with services to all areas
check in efficient ,room serviced daily to a good standard,room well decorated and clean.shops nearby with a full selection of items.disappointed the rooftop was closed-good place to sunbathe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really need to get some new bedding and pillows. Pool area could be great but seemed neglected although a lot larger than I thought with good views and balcony also large. Bathroom had rotten windowsill and hard to step out of inbetwwen toilet and bath could be quite dangerous. Think there were bed bugs. Only stayed 2 nights which was enough. Handy for buses and airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

cheap but ok hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Air conditioning wouldn't work but we had a balcony to make up for it. Pretty scruffy interior. Slept like a baby the entire stay! Friendly woman on reception. Great place to stay on a budget, we got a bus everyday to the touristy places. Bus stop literally 2 mins away with the airport on the same route. Cute cafes across the road for breakfast croissants! Best part was the roof terrace which had a pool (we didn't swim as the water seemed freezing and looked pretty dirty! There was a BBQ and a great view though! Very quiet hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JN

Not anymore...

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel more like a minus 3 star hotel.... Very dirty room and other facilities ,uncomfortable bed,power cuts,extremely noisy. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: the great services provided by Anastasia and Rachel.
Cons: For a three star hotel it could provide kettle, tea and coffee in the rooms. The room and bathroom needed a good deep cleaning.
The receptionists Anastasia and Rachel were very helpful, competent, friendly and professional. The lady that I can't remember her name quite rude and unprofessional... We had problem with the hot water running in the shower, that affect all hotel and instead a professional explanation about the issue she was complain of her duties, which honestly is not the hotel guests concern.