Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The hotel is gorgeous especially If you appreciate older architecture. It is located in a beautiful part of the city. Lovely breakfast. Beautiful interior garden courtyard.
Cons: The refrigerator in the room did not keep things cold. We stayed in room 9 and even with the blinds down light came in at night from the lobby- try to find a better way to block out the light.
Location: Very close to the subway. There are nice restaurants and shopping nearby. There is a good market in the square by the Cathedral on the weekends
4 out of 5
by Maria from New York City

Quaint for vacation, limited for business travel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is charming even if some of the furniture has seen better days, not so much antiques as a bit old, particularly the chairs in the room and the couches on the common areas. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and trying to anticipate your needs. My main issue was the lack of a working table as I was in the area on business, also an iron and ironing board would be welcome. I was provided with a hair drier on request that unfortunately left me with wet hair on a cold morning. It is a quaint place if you are in the area on vacation but not the greatest of options for business. Unfortunately the options in the area are o pretty slim.
5 out of 5
by David from Bay St Louis

Hotel del Casco de 10

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect i cant complain. Great service, breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice for a short stay and very relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The staff is amazing!!! They will do anything for you. With only about 20 rooms they are at your service night and day. Not too much to do around the area and dead at night unless you walk a little or cab it, but definitely worth stopping in this place if you just want to relax! I wasn't there for work, but would have been an excellent work place to stay as well because they have a common ground you can sit on and work and very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by marcus from NY

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel - old boutique style with an old building but very quaint. Good for pleasure or business. Showers could be a bit better but understandable given the age of the building. Fabulous breakfast and the most accommodating and polite staff who will look after your every need. Highly recommended. Would go back
5 out of 5
by Augusto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from St Louis, MO USA

Beautiful hotel. We loved it.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel. I use a walker. There are several steps to get into the hotel but with help I was able to get in. Once inside, everything was accessible, including our main floor bedroom and bathroom. Staff was wonderful, breakfast delicious served in their beautiful glass room in the garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service. OK Hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Quality of service
Cons: Overall facilities
This is a really old building transformed into an hotel. I have to say that I have seen better remodeling, bringing facilities to the 21st century but this is not the case. Where they really out stand is in the service department. Absolutely all of them are totally oriented to provide the best experience possible and go beyond your expectations. Thanks everyone for a pleasant stay, specially Agustin for your kind help.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

un lujo.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Estuvimos un fin de semana, maravilloso. Todo de super excelencia, el lugar, el confort, el personal altamente agradable; la tranquilidad, vistas, jaradines, .- Lo recomiendo, nosotros deseamos volver.-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rosario

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
muy bueno el hotel y el desayuno excelente opción