Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent accommodations and great value

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, Alberta

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Unfortunately I only stayed at this hotel for one brief night, but I was received by the staff in a very friendly and professional manner. The lobby was beautiful, and so was my room. After having hiked and camped in Peru for several days, the promise of sleeping in such a comfortable bed was almost enough to keep me from visiting Lima that evening and staying in the room! It took a little while to get to this hotel from the airport, almost an hour, but that was during rush hour. It was not really close to anything I was planning on doing, I was only staying for one night and I did no plan carefully, but it did not ruin anything for me. There was a Starbucks attached to it, and it seemed like a nice neighbourhood. I had a friend pick me up to go visit Miraflores, that took a little while to drive to and I was told that most tourists would book a hotel a little closer to there. But really, I enjoyed my stay there. It is a nice hotel, clean, comfortable and the staff was super nice and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Melissa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice hotel in good area, staff was very helpfull and nice, good and comfortable room, clean and very comfy bed. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglaterra

Hotel Los Libertadores, San Isidro

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location close to business district, comfort, helpful staff.
Cons: Room lighting not ideal for working; otherwise, pleasantly subdued and relaxing.
Location: Pleasant, safe, quiet location with a major chain coffee shop next door but some distance from the nearest commercial centre and decent restaurants.
Located in a pleasant, mostly residential part of Lima this hotel is quiet, comfortable and has good amenities close to the San Isidro business/financial centre. There are only two minor drawbacks (a) the distance from decent restaurants which is walkable but most would prefer a short taxi ride and (b) room lighting is pleasantly subdued but not ideal for working. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had an early morning departure and although breakfast is only normally served from 06.30 the staff went out of their way to provide me with coffee, rolls and fruit juice at 05.30am. I recommend this as a good value for money, pleasant location for relaxation or (as in my case) business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Lima

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff was so nice and helpful! The complementary breakfast was the nicest one I've had in Peru with plenty of choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rafael Prieto, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Libertador Lima and share your experience with other Expedia users. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and friendliness of staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by JAIME

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service and location superb !
3 out of 5
by Bettina

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was the fourth Hotel Libertador we were visiting in Peru, and it was the worst by far. Fairly poor service (simply not enough people there to attend the guests) and facilities below standard. Also the breakfast was not as good as in the other hotels.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Lovely oversized room, good breakfast. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, good breakfast and very helpful s

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good service , Good room and very good breakfast