Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Melissa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice hotel in good area, staff was very helpfull and nice, good and comfortable room, clean and very comfy bed. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglaterra

Hotel Los Libertadores, San Isidro

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location close to business district, comfort, helpful staff.
Cons: Room lighting not ideal for working; otherwise, pleasantly subdued and relaxing.
Location: Pleasant, safe, quiet location with a major chain coffee shop next door but some distance from the nearest commercial centre and decent restaurants.
Located in a pleasant, mostly residential part of Lima this hotel is quiet, comfortable and has good amenities close to the San Isidro business/financial centre. There are only two minor drawbacks (a) the distance from decent restaurants which is walkable but most would prefer a short taxi ride and (b) room lighting is pleasantly subdued but not ideal for working. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had an early morning departure and although breakfast is only normally served from 06.30 the staff went out of their way to provide me with coffee, rolls and fruit juice at 05.30am. I recommend this as a good value for money, pleasant location for relaxation or (as in my case) business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Lima

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff was so nice and helpful! The complementary breakfast was the nicest one I've had in Peru with plenty of choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Rafael Prieto, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Libertador Lima and share your experience with other Expedia users. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and friendliness of staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, good breakfast and very helpful s

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very good service , Good room and very good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again if you paid me

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Some staff try to help, some are actually helpful, but only try as their hands are tied due to outdated hotel ways.
Cons: Have been to Peru so many times, stayed at different hotels of higher, similar or lower categories. This was a frustrating experience and personally,
Location: Nothing closeby of historic, architectural or cuisine interest - area safe, clean & beautiful. 15-minute taxi ride is needed to go to such places
Internet is the Worst - unstable and you've got to log in every so often, it becomes a real issue especially if you are corporate. Excuse so pathetic not even worth mentioning! Had to wait >45 minutes for a simple dish and the waiter's response was, "there are 3 orders ahead!" Phone in room not working. Security box in room of stone age - you need to get a key and pay $100 deposit! Room phone not working! A shift manager apologizes and his way to correct the above is to buy me lunch! No sir, to some of us this is an insult -not everyone is as cheap as you and your hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area in Peru

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel near the other two 5 star hotel, near a golf course, good environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Attendant at midnight should learn to greet. Entrance after ours is wayyy to dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel , in a good neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2017
good hotel , nice clean , good staff , good breakfast . the only issue is that there is simple nothing around , only a starburst . if you want to have lunch or dinner you need to take a taxi
5 out of 5
by Ana Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I slept very good. The hotel is very classy