Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The hotel was nice and the staff was great; however, when we arrived to check in we were told that we would have to be out of the room from 8-4 because the hotel was undergoing maintenance. My friend and I were extremely upset as we had just arrived from the states and were getting ready to hike the Inca Trail in Cusco. While our intentions were to rest up, we were now forced to be gone from the hotel all day, a day that we paid for. We thought it was unprofessional that the hotel didn’t notify us a head of time that this was going to be happening, giving us the option to make a reservation elsewhere or at least offering us a discounted rate, given the fact ww would be paying for a room we couldn’t utilize. While we were trying to get this resolved, the company ended up cancelling the maintenance. While it all worked out in the ended, it was still cery unprofessional for the hotel not to contact its guest to notify them about this to give them the option to make other arrangements. It’s not a cheap hotel, so that is the least that could be done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mistakenly stayed

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: the beds were comfy, and the breakfast was really good. Staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: The clarification of rates, prices, and discount from expedia.
Nice room, fairly clean over all. The Expedia website was probably the biggest let down about staying at this hotel. Showers were for short people, the breakfast was awesome. The smell in the room of too much moisture was a little strong. The wi-fi was pretty slow. but the staff was very nice and super helpful. the location was a great neighborhood. and the lounge was very accommodating and chill. over all good experience, just some clarity and issues with the booking and price was really was made the stay less than fantastic over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Delicious breakfast buffet and pisco sours! Kind and helpful staff. They always sent drivers to get us when we were wandering around lost in the city. Best hotel beds! Slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Had a great stay here! Very centric in the city and the staff was very friendly and accommodated all of my requests. Definitely reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location and great staff

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very convenient and safe location with reasonable nightly rate, you can walk 30 mins to Park JFK and Larcomar. It is also very near to the Lima's Huaca Pucllana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great location!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location + Value versus amenities
Cons: Variety for the dinner menua
Location: Great location . Very centric. San Isidro is one of the most beautiful places in Lima
Ideal for business travel- Great location, very confortable and clean rooms and excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but rooms need character

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Have stayed here about three times. Like the location, breakfast is good and lobby seating area is modern with large windows. The room, however, is a bit boring. Nothing in the wall except a tv. These are large rooms so the large, empty walls give the rooms a depressing character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect Experience

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Towels smell amazing, breakfast a delight, rooms clean and staff will treat you like a king, courteous and very polite
Cons: I didn't like the carpet... but it was clean.
Just perfect... Towels smell amazing, breakfast a delight, rooms clean and staff will treat you like a king, courteous and very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great Location and Great Price

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: The mattress for me was on the hard side
Location: Plenty of options in Conquistadores - Segundo Muelle or Punta Sal, some peruvian food at Bistecca or Paseo Colon or Quinoa(rare vegan options in Lima)
The staff was super friendly even after we checked out and were just waiting to go to the airport. I was concerned with noise from the avenue, but the rooms were nice and quiet. The location is great close to Conquistadores with great restaurants, or a couple of supermarkets nearby. The breakfast buffet was really good too. The room could be small (queen), but for coming back after a day of tourism is just what you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning conditions
The hotel was nice and very well located. The beds were very comfortable