Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 30-45 minutes from airport

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The complementary breakfast was incredible, however coffee is not available till 6 30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It's in a secure area, church and shops

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My experience was ok but not great My room was spacious. What I didn't like was that my room smelled old and stinky
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lima42K start

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Lots of space. There were four of us living in a three-room apartment (2 bedrooms and a living room with sleeper sofa).
Location: The hotel has a nice big restaurant. We didn't eat any of our meals here except breakfast. The staff was very attentive and responsive.
We had a nice spacious 2-bedroom apartment that included a kitchen (no cooking or eating utensils but decent sized refrigerator, cooking surface, microwave, sink). The property is on a fairly quiet street. Two in our party had issues with luggage that didn't make it on the flight to Lima. The hotel staff was very helpful in acting as liaison with the airline. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast buffet had a wide selection. One observation is the air conditioning is only in the living room. The only ventilation in the bedrooms are the windows. Shower had plenty of hot water and nice big towels were provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - front desk unhelpful.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the bus station in San Isidro; our tourist group had 8 hours between when our return flight from Cusco landed and the time our bus to Oxapampa left. We booked a room in order for our group of 6 to decompress, store our luggage, and get transportation to the bus station (we did not plan to spend the night at Plaza del Bosque). Upon check in, we were advised that the room was for 2 people and that we could not all go up at once. Although we were treated well by the bellhop who brought our luggage up and then back down again, only the main person (me) and one guest could actually go up to the room so it was pointless to even get a room, even with how much we paid for it to stay for only a few hours. The hotel itself was beautiful but one front desk clerk was more interested in hotel policy than allowing our traveling group to use the place as we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Terrible place

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel is outdated and need an extensive renovation. We waited for three hours in the reception for our room, they could not provide it even after 15:00, terrible service, barely 2 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel at a central location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff are friendly, the food at the restaurant is very good. The room was good except that it doesnt have a dresser in the room. The location is great. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great! Quite area. Great breakfast. Within minutes of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
the kitchen no utilites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom without clean towels

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Ok
Windows dirty, towels totally old and frayed, there is not all of things you should have in a 5 start hotel, not body lotion or tissues, the hangs for the clothes are mixed really a mess.