Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel by the airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, clean, good restaurant
Location: Right next to the airport, but not noisy. Pretty close to San Jose deal Cabo, where there is a lot to do.
We needed a place to stay an extra couple of days. This hotel was very convenient to the airport. The room was modern and clean. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vanvouver island

Not Best Western

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to airport ..hotel shuttle (included with room) gets to airport in 5 min.
Location: Nothing around but car rental outlets. Good 30 min. drive to tourist area.
Arrived expecting to use Best Western gift card only to discover 15 days earlier hotel had been sold. Since it's no longer part of Best Western chain, they did not accept card. Our "non smoking" room reeked of smoke so changed rooms. A lot of moving around with 4 large bags (had been in Cabo 3 months) on a cart that we manoeuvred ourselves. Next room: poor pressure in shower, a trickle in sink, towels a little stiff but room clean and bed good. Breakfast not included and breakfast buffet just barely worth the $9 but you can order from menu. Will be interesting to see the results private ownership brings. Rather odd...hotel gated. (8:30 pm) Had to wait a while to get someone's attention to let our friend/driver in and he had to come into hotel to have someone let him out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very close to rental car and airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel is well situated by the road that connect with Los Cabos San Lucas
5 out of 5
by hee

just next to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It´s just next to the airport. It was good to take the early trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant, wonderful staff, okay room,

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I have long legs and couldn't sit on the commode. Used the lobby facility. The food was very good in the restaurant. Overall, price is right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortes Island, BC, Canada

Nice enough and clean, but the food was terrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The room was large and clean. The staff was helpful.
Cons: Obviously the restaurant needs vast improvement!
Location: Near the airport, nothing nearby except the car rental companies.
We arrived about 7 PM, went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. The garlic shrimp had no garlic and the shrimp was rubbery beyond belief. The service was abysmally slow, the food plain and poorly prepared.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel and we felt it was a good value but there is no heat in the rooms and we were cold until be brought our own little box heater into the room. The shower had warm water but not hot. We asked them to turn up the water heater but it never got warmer during our entire weeks stay. It was still a great hotel and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by CHEE HUNG

Too close to airport but yet too far from town.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The only hotel next to SJD Airport, nothing else beside Car Rental companies surrounded. Taxi fare to downtown are very expensive, only recommended to stay here if your intention is to catch flight. Booked thru hotel.com whereby stated taxes included in the total, but still the Hotel insisted & charged the extra 19% taxes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

better than expected

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Convenient and friendly. Great for that early morning departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good service with late arrival pickup at airport. Hotel restaurant needs improvement on service.