Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free airport shuttle close to airport.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: Wonderful pool area and hot tub.
This is the best hotel, very clean and the staff extremely helpful, they even brought us a breakfast to go before 5a.m. when our flight left early. We were very pleased with the food, we had an excellent dinner. I recommend it wholeheartedly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Comfy stay close to Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: San Jose is close. Otherwise, nothing within walking distance.
Stayed here for a night after flying into San Jose. Comfy, small hotel with a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. Nothing particular great or bad about the hotel otherwise. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

great place to start our adventure

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great pool and hot pool. Nice onsite restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our two night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great People

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This hotel has a very unique character to it. Very clean and staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and beautiful view

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: They close the restaurant too early
Location: Decent
Clean and spacious and I don't know much else because I got there to sleep a couple of hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room is good on average. The food is outstanding. Staff are friendly. Nice atmosphere around the pool area in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, don't you dare to miss the breaksfast!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room space, fridge, breakfast, staff
Very good hotel. You get a lot for a cheap price. Wonderful, don't you dare to miss the breaksfast! The facilities are in great condition too. The staff is welcoming and warm. They guide you through the facilities and into your room. There is wifi too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to airport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Costa Rican flare
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to airport. Good for overnighting.
If you are looking for a hotel with a Costa Rican flare instead of the chain big hotels, this is for you. It s an older hotel with a old style checkin process but the rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice country style Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We stayed here since it was close to the airport and we had to leave next morning back home.They had free Shutle . Bfast was Delicouse ,Especially the Fruit selection . We got upgrade to a biger room with Jacuzzi . Well recommended !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Some of the fixtures are a bit dated but the rooms are spacious and comfortable quaint. It is very convenient to the airport. staff were very friendly .