Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bze

Not a walking distance

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean beautiful and lovely staff more than all Eunice so lovely!! The only thing about the hotel was that the bar was not a 24 hour bar like I read on the review, breakfast was good and room were good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel was a great choice for accessing the airport. We couldn't believe how big our room was! The food was good at the breakfast buffet. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

It was in area the was upscale compared other area

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It was good but there roads in Costa Rica sucks because to much traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible location on a very busy road .

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts are excellent, the grounds well kept and security outstanding.
Cons: Training the staff on reception to be more helpful/knowledgeable particularly the female - don't know her name but she is positively hostile.
Location: Awful location with nothing whatsoever to do nearby.
Our room was like a dungeon, it was necessary to keep all lights on at all times and even then it was quite difficult to read small print. The apartment was huge but the only tv was in the bedroom which was not very user friendly. There were doors opening to the gardens but nowhere to sit outside. The pool nearest our block was always full of leaves due to the fact that it was so windy all the time. It was situated right by the road so you couldn't have a conversation due to the traffic noise and there was an overpowering sewage like smell. There was another pool which nobody told us about and we found by accident on the last day. That pool was very nice. There was no directory in the apartment pointing out how to work different appliances or giving a layout of the complex. We had a query about the phone system one day which the woman on reception hadn't a clue how to answer so she sent a staff member who could only speak Spanish and we couldn't communicate with.. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
A bit far from the airport 20 minutes but they have free shuttle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fleming island FL

Nice place great location horrible beds

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds
Location: Close to the mall, grocery stores and restaurants
If you are staying in the central valley the location is great close to everything. The breakfasts are ok lots of bread and fruit eggs for an upcharge. The staff was super great, the front dest staff was friendly and really helpful. They made some calls for us where our spanish wasn't up to the task. The biggest downer the bed was small, hard and uncomfortable. The bed was a little smaller than a regular American full size bed. Woke up every morning stiff with a sore back. Other than the bed was pleased overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Walking distance to bank , restaurants groceries

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Missed the shuttle at airport on arrival so they paid for my cab fare from airport to hotel . Very friendly and helpful hotel and security staff. I only speak English and had no problems. room was large and comfortable. Excellent bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great place!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
There was so much space! The rooms were clean & the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff was friendly & the laundry service was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami - Fl

Just like home

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Its location. Large rooms and great kitchen
Cons: Maintenance leaves some to be desired
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants and very peaceful and pleasant area.
Very pleasant hotel.. Perhaps needs a bit of an upgrade but still great and convenient due to the proximity of restaurants, shopping centers etc. I would highly recommend it for families since it provides a large kitchen with amenities and spacious rooms. Overall I have no complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Enjoyed my visit

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: We had issues with the key cars and locks. I would look into updating the lock on that door, because we had to call maintenance every 2 days.
The place was just as I expected. I stayed in the smallest suite and I was very pleased with the sleeping space and kitchen. The staff was very helpful with inquiries about what to do and how to use the buses. There is a market down the street to buy groceries and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I barely know Spanish and had no trouble communicating with the staff and commuting to downtown San Jose. The pool and jacuzzi are really nice benefits to relax after a day of touring and the 24 hour store at the facility is convenient for a few snacks and sodas. They reception will even exchange Colones for you, so there is no need to exchange money before you travel to Costa Rica. If I had to complain, I would say that you can hear absolutely everything in the hallways from your suite. You'll be able to hear guests in the hallway and cleaning staff and their carts in the mornings. The air conditioning is almost non-existent, we only had one air con in the bedroom. The weather is actually really pleasant in December and January so cracking the windows felt wonderful. Overall, my stay was lovely and I enjoyed my interactions with the staff. They are very professional and friendly.