Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Walking distance to bank , restaurants groceries

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Missed the shuttle at airport on arrival so they paid for my cab fare from airport to hotel . Very friendly and helpful hotel and security staff. I only speak English and had no problems. room was large and comfortable. Excellent bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great place!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
There was so much space! The rooms were clean & the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff was friendly & the laundry service was reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami - Fl

Just like home

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Its location. Large rooms and great kitchen
Cons: Maintenance leaves some to be desired
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants and very peaceful and pleasant area.
Very pleasant hotel.. Perhaps needs a bit of an upgrade but still great and convenient due to the proximity of restaurants, shopping centers etc. I would highly recommend it for families since it provides a large kitchen with amenities and spacious rooms. Overall I have no complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Large master bedroom with walk in closet.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds with pool and hot tub. Breakfast was a la Carte and good. Friendly staff. The second floor stairs although beautiful were squeeky. Loved the Cathedral ceilings and balcony. Near a busy street but the rooms were very sound proof. Beds were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great stay for the Family

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Right in the thick of things, downtown Escazu. Very close to shopping malls and express highway. Rooms are super clean and spacious with own kitchen, separate rooms, and facilities like pool and playground really make the stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Just an aparthotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It is not but, if you need an apartment in a good place, it will works
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Costa Rica Villa

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, free airport shuttle, coin laundry facility, use of USD, friendly staff, cleanliness, and security.
Cons: I would prefer a blind or curtain on the kitchen window instead of the sheer for privacy.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, dentist, mall short taxi ride away, and the U.S. Embassy on the same block.
The hotel decor is a bit dated, but well appointed. They provide armed security with controlled gate access to the property, so I felt safe. The unit was very clean and comfortable with everything you need in an apartment. An unexpected bonus was American style outlets, so I could charge my electronics, without a converter or fear of them being fried. The free airport shuttle and complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. You can use your U.S dollars here and throughout Costa Rica. If you need CRC, change your USD at the bank a short distance away from the hotel for a better rate. The U.S. Embassy is a short distance away on the same street. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
road noise was very loud hard to sleep but always a problem in San Jose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

nice, decent, spacey,

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious, green
Cons: staff seemed kind of inefficient.
Apart from the phone not working, big setback, the rest was clenly and spacious. The conditions of the furniture seem 90´s but in decent condition. The place is centric and green.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels