Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice/ FL

DREAM HOTEL - VERY MODERATE PRICES

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent wheel chair - not usually found - even In Brand Name hotels - Gated with armed guard Attached 7/11 type store - excellent location
Cons: Desperately needs grab bars & slip protection - very dangerous - be careful - "slippin & slidin" shower doors kept falling off track - risky
Location: In commercial/residential neighbor hood with many restaurants eg Tony Roma's - KFC - McDonalds - 5 minutes to the major Shopping mall in Costa Rica
Picked up @ the Airport by Anthony - a dignified - well dressed well spoken - chauffer looking gent - with excellent English - on time 20 minutes to what is actually called the Villas del Rio Suites - promptly checked in to the 800 s/f ( I measured) living room/well equipped kitchen - another large room set up for reading with convertible couch - large bed room - queen size bed - large flat screen TV (parquet floor) with ensuite bath - another 3 fixture bath room w/shower - Huge built-in desk in kitchen - This is the largest Hotel Suite that we have ever used Pool - exercise room - 3 separate laundries - Elevator to all upper stories including breakfast room & well stocked bar Free breakfast with many items - fruit - various breads - toaster oven - coffee - tea - milk - cereals - cheeses - sliced meats - honey - butter - cream cheese - juices etc Extra charge for "hot" items pan cakes - eggs - waffles etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall good clean hotel. Great room for a large family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was nice the customer service was great. The rooms were awesome and clean. I enjoyed the pool and the gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This hotel is so beautiful and really blew me away with how fancy it was compared to the online photos. Great surprise after a long week in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Escazu

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Large suite at a decent rate. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Apartment-style rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Transportation from airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi router in each room.
Cons: Better beds, better sofa bed (or extra bed). Second pool needs to be heated and cleaned.
Hotel is located in Escazú, west of the center of San José. Our room was an apartment-style with a kitchen/living room and a separate bedroom. Bed was okay. Sofa bed in living room was not very comfortable. Breakfast is included unless you want eggs or pancakes -- those are extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It would be nice to have eggs included in the breakfast.
Location: There's a nice local restaurant called Las Poas del Brujas.
This apartotel was convenient, comfortable and lovely. It is better than the reviews that I read on trip advisor. I was a little apprehensive because of some previous negative reviews. However, the place exceeded my expectations. Everyone from the manager, Mauricio and front desk receptionists to the breakfast staff were so helpful and accommodating. When I found that my room was a little noisy, they quickly found me another room. The breakfast staff knew that I liked lime with my papaya and they had it ready for me every morning. Also, It was nice have a free shuttle from the airport and not have to haggle for the cost of a taxi. I stayed for 5 days. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will return next year.
5 out of 5
by Jon from La crosse wisconsin

Happy hombre

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fabulous a second time

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
They are 2 for 2! Thanks for another great stay. Gym, pool, breakfast, kitchen, quiet. This place has all a fitness traveller needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels