Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Outstanding service and cleaning. Expedia was not totall honest on the car rental or charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a lovely review. We very much appreciate your feedback. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to hosting you soon again. Kind regards, Alessandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubicado en lo mejor!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: El restaurante con la comida muy rica, El bar con música en vivo con un ambiente muy agradable y las atenciones de lo mejor!!
Location: Está a distancia caminando del Teatro Nacional q no pueden venir sin conocerlo , el Museo Nacional, 2 parques, helados de yogurt, churros con chocolat
El hotel está muy limpio y cómodo, con una atención a los clientes maravillosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Que alegría leer comentarios como el suyo. Muchas gracias por escribir aquí su experiencia. Esperamos verle muy pronto de nuevo. Cordiales saludos, Alessandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Hay cerca varios museos y se puede llegar caminando a casi todos lados turisticos de San José desde ahí.
Cerca de toda la vida de San José la zona en las noches un poco fea, pero como todas las ciudades con precauciones se puede estar bien. Es un hora para pocos días, un poco cara la comida y la bebida pero en la esquina hay restaurante típico que se come bien a buen precio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Estamos felices que aprovechó su estadía con nosotros para conocer San José. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar. Cordiales saludos, Alessandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

San Jose

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Location
Location: In the center of town. Great Argentinian restaurant a few blocks away. Not much for tourist to do in San Jose. Not a clean area of Costa Rico.
Hotel in the center of town. Not ideal for tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you were satisfied with the hotel in general very dissappointed you didn't take the chance to visit the national theatre, the gold museum, the national museum etc... plenty to do if in San José all with in walking distance... Maybe next time! Best regards, Alessandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The only thing that could have been better is the air conditioning. We could only set it at 75 and that was not cool enough so we didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Very sorry for any of the inconveniences we are in the process of remodeling the hotel and upgrading our a/c in particular. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel all the way around.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: In the middle of downtown.
In the middle of downtown, laundry service, Barbershop, free calls to the USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Very grateful for your kind review. We are glad you took advantage of the services we provide. We look forward to hosting you again. Best regards, Alessandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel cleaness and staff service is 5 stars. Great hotel to stay for business purposes but definitely not recommended for family with kids... hotel surroundings very unsecured at nights. Breakfast buffet very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Alegraziano32, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback very much. Where I beg to differ is in the security issue and the not for family remark. We are a family friendly hotel, where there is no need for cars since every main attraction San Jose has to offer is within walking distance. Making it very family friendly. The Avenida Central is one of the best open air malls in the country. I am sorry you left with the wrong impression. We look forward to hosting you again and convince you of the advantages the hotel offers to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the bad advice given when we were checking in about shopping. One of the guys said there is no shopping at the airport, and directed us to a shopping area that we could walk to from the hotel. When we arrive at the airport, we found that there was souvenir shopping there. We felt misled by the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry and I apologize dearly for the mishap. I hope you give us a second chance to make it right.
4 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels