Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guate

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Bad check in experience. It took more than two hours to check in. Their room keys don’t work. Then they assign me a room that was already taken. And finally they gave me a room with a very unconfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pleasant views, great breakfast. Traffic in and out is a bit scary
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thanks you for posting your charming review. It makes us very happy and proud that your stay with us was so wonderful because there is nothing we want more than to see our guests' totally comfortable and satisfied. By providing our guests with very comfortable accommodations and excellent services (such as our complimentary breakfast options among others), plus having such beautiful surroundings and landscaping, we ensure that our guests are going to be so happy that they definitely will want to return. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to have you back again soon. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Excellent choice for vacations

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Good instalaltions
Excellent choice for vacation and for work in Uruca zone of San Jose. You can relax in this hotel or it can be your departure point for leisure trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, thank you for posting your superb review. We are delighted that your stay with us was so pleasant, that you felt so comfortable and that you found the hotel to be and excellent hotel choice. There is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we are totally committed in making their stay a wonderful hotel experience just like the one you had. It has been a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you back again very soon. Best regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grest pool, close to sitport

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Had a great stay. Kids lived the pool. Clean but carpets need replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thanks for sharing your delightful comments about you and your family's stay at our hotel. We are elated that it was such a nice hotel experience because there is nothing more important than seeing our guests' totally comfortable and satisfied, enjoying and relaxing during their entire stay. We really appreciate your kind advice regarding the carpets, we are definitely going to take it into account. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us, we would love to see you all back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The the room is older, but the rest of the hotel is fully updated. Beautiful pool, great restaurant onsite. I traveled with my 1.5 year old and was able to get a crib while there. This is the first vacation she slept very well on. I would definitely return. Staff were very accommodating and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Juan C. Sevilla, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs renovation

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The carpets are dirty, need a good steam clean or replacement. Otherwise a good hotel but not up to Bedt Western Standards elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. We are very distressed to learn that even though your stay with us was very pleasant, so found our hotel not up to your expectations so please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We assure you that our Brand has very high and strict quality standards so we can attest that our housekeeping team are always doing the best and most thorough cleaning service to the entire premises so we are ashamed that you found the carpets dirty. We are going to share your comments about this with our Management so that they can see to it and take them into account because as we have already mentioned, nothing is more important than our guests' total satisfaction. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This hotel had everything we wanted and needed for our stay and all tours we took had pickup there. We used Uber for downtown free San Jose walking tour. Only 4 dollars each way. Maid did not always leave coffee in room but room always clean. Staff at hotel was very accommodating and helpful with questions we needed answered. I need to learn more spanish but this was not a problem at all. Beautiful property
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kelley, thank you for such wonderful comments about your stay. Our utmost desire is and will always be, our guests total comfort and satisfaction so we are very happy that your stay was so pleasant and that our hotel had everything you needed. Please accept our apologies that the housekeeping personnel did not leave coffee in the room every time they cleaned; we are going to see to it that this never happens again. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent swimming pool

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The room was large enough and perfectly clean with a nice balcony. They offered a good variety of food and drinks for brakfast. The location was not so good, as it is a lttle out of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for posting your lovely review about your stay at our hotel. It is really rewarding knowing that it was so pleasant and that you found our hotel so nice because we really thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are very glad that you liked the complimentary breakfast options we offer and that you found your room so ample and clean. We are a little surprised that our location was not so good for you since we think that it is very convenient (we are 15 minutes away from the airport and 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas) so please accept our apologies if it caused you any inconveniences since as we previously mentioned, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Better ones in the area

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This hotel is ok, but for the price you can find better ones in that area. The mattres in the beds were hard and uncomfortable. The tv was Old and the controller didn’t work. The outlets in the room didn’t work. Breakfast is an afterthought, they give you a voucher to three restaurants, Denny’s being one of them. The food you can pick from is cheap and very little. Not impressed at all. Other hotels I’ve stayed at in the area, have a buffet with a large selection that changes every day. I won’t stay at this hotel ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear karol, thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are truly distraught that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and that our complimentary breakfast options were too little for you. Please accept our most sincere apologies for everything, we assure you that there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. If you were not satisfied with the your room , due to the mattress and the electric outlets, we assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immediately changed you to another room more of your liking. The same goes about the TV's remote control because as we already mentioned, our guests' comfort and satisfaction are truly important to us. We are going to share your comments regarding the breakfast with our Management so that they can take them into account. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Relaxed and free feeling hotel with pool.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Space
Cons: Water and breakfast.
Location: Restarants, grocery store and close to everywhere in a cab.
Great hotel just a few water problems as at tines it takes a whie to get it hot and there was also no water on one evening occasion. Breakfast is not a buffet but a voucher for each day you have booked at a choice of 3 places. Adequate for a first meal but not an all you can eat like some hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you so much for posting your review about your stay with us. Our utmost desire is and will always be, our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so we strive to provide them with very comfortable accommodations, with excellent services and with a very warm and friendly atmosphere. We are very sorry to learn about the inconvenience you experienced with the water and that the complimentary breakfast options we offer were not up to your expectations so please accept our most sincere apologies for everything. Our Management is already aware of the problem with the water so they are doing everything they can to solve the problem as quickly as possible. We are going to share your comments about the complimentary breakfast with them too so that they can see to it as soon as possible since our hotel does not offer a breakfast buffet service but it offers the restaurant options instead; because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than pour guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are glad that in general, your stay was very pleasant and that you found our location so convenient. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.