Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel but in bad area

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was short. Pool was small and cold. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by The Management team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking you time to give us a review. I see that you get to enjoy your stay but dislike the area. Your comment will be shared with our entire team. Please come back and visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

visiting relatives

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: nice place to stay
Cons: satisfied
Location: near freeway
my relatives were so please with their stay in the hotel . thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review at the Best Western Lanai Garden. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so pleased that we got your California trip off to a great start. Thank you for your kind remarks. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel was a great, low-price stay for my friends and I for Fanime. The room was clean and comfy, and the hotel staff was nice. Would recommend to a friend for a 3 or 4 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lanai Garden and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and our service. We hope you will return in the future so that you can experience all our hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed this hotel several times before. I wonder the hotel was renovated resently?? It seemed to be upgrade that the room and the bathroom were so nice! The noise is only problem. Because the freeway is very close to it. However I like totally this hotel. I will come back again! Yes I have already booked for next month.
4 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Conveniently next to 101 freeway. Awesome breakfast. Great service overall, and housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive review and hope to see you again here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the freeway on ramp

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The freeway on ramp was so noisy. I don't think the windows were double or triple pane to reduce the noise. The ceiling is also poorly insulated because it sounded like Godzilla was above me. The rest of my experience was good. However, I would not stay again for the nearly $300 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
We apologized for the noise. The location of the property is at the busiest part of the Silicon Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a good review score.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem is not enough sound proofing in the ceiling - loud water noise from upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologized for the noise. Thank you for taking your time to review us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room had a roof leak

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Arrived and the room wasn't as we thought or how it looked on the pictures, we wanted to upgrade and they charged us 10$ more dollars. At our new upgraded room with a jetted tub, there was a terrible ceiling leak which made the carpet wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
I apologized for the confusion of the picture on line. The room with Jacuzzi is the whirlpool suite and not the standard suite. As in for the leaking, we haven't had any report of it and we will look into it.