Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice close to san jose centro

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Close to museums, restaurants and downtown. I feel at home and very safe and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Definitely surprised in a great way

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I was a little weary when I made this reservation. I had never been to this hotel but I was so pleasantly surprised. Every thing was wonderful. The staff were so nice and friendly. I felt like I was staying at a family members house. They even had cats, dogs and a koi pond. My room was very nice One day asked for extra towels and they were more than willing to bend over backwards for me I will definitely come back and stay there I love this place 🙂🙂🙂
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great staff and close to down town

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing
Location: Just up the road from down town and all the attractions are within walking distance
Great food and the staff makes you feel right at home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport,Florida

Nice and secured Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice and secured hotel, staff was friendly and helpful.. Walking distance to downtown. Wi-Fi needs to be improved. I will be coming back stay when I come back to Casta Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie/Hollywood Fla

Posted May 12, 2016
The room was very good. The fan needed to be replaced or adjusted The service was excellent and cleaned every day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U, S.

IT WAS NICE OVER ALL MATTERS

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: THE AMPLE ROOMS
Cons: LESS PETS,, AND A BETTER SOFA IN THE LIVING ROOM
Location: A NEARBY BARS, AND GOOD CINEMA, AND NEAR MUSEUMS GOOD LOCATION
IT S INA GOOD LOCATION, NICE KING BED EXCELLENT, VERY CREAIVE ROOMS, WITH NICE FLORAL ARREGMENTS, THE ONLY ASPECT I DIDNT LIKE WAS TOO MANY DOGS , AND CATS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay if needing a parking

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Ackward to be $10 charged for a parking where you are not able to use your car nightime because of the both ways packed street for the two next door bars closing 3:00am so you beig forced to pay for uber or regular taxi service in case wanting yo hit city nightlife But fair cheap price for what youre receiving a nice common area clean room and american breakfast
4 out of 5
by Yusuf from California

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good just problem is train passing by every hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberia, Costa Rica

Nice Accommodations but Disappointing Manager

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great decor and location.
Cons: Slightly more helpful attitude from the manager.
Location: Irish pub right next door. Museums and central avenue a 10 minute walk away.
I have stayed in this hotel and love the decor and layout. The location is a double edged sword; close to attractions, nice bars and restaurants but right next to the train line. The train whistle screams about every 20 minutes starting around 5am. Bring earplugs and its an easy fix. the decor is very nice and well maintained. The real issue I had with this visit was the manager. She was friendly enough until there was a problem. The neighbor was doing illegal, middle of the night construction; busting up concrete and drilling all night. I asked to be moved the next day and was told they were full and "what can I do?". The proper answer is "Let me see what I can do"; sometimes nothing but at least pretend to try.... That they were full was a lie as I looked online at availability but with a little more pressure she managed to find a room. When I came back after lunch the receptionist handed me the book to find my name in a new room; the book was half empty. Otherwise, it was a good stay and the rest of the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

location not very good

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: near down town
Cons: Internet not reliable. Hot water not available when we arrived
Location: Lot of bars
No A.C.. only fans. The room was OK. The location is close to Down town but a lot of bars near by