Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Not a place to rest

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, jacuzzi, colonial style, tropical plants garden, Marco´s Attention
Cons: BE AWARE OF NOISY GROUPS, REPLACE OLD TV MODELS AND IMPROVE THEIR SIGNAL
Location: IT IS LOCATED IN ONE OF THE MOST CROWDED AND POLLUTED AREAS OF COSTA RICA.
I came with my family with the hope to rest, however we spend the most awful night because during the night came a large group who were party at The Cantina all night long, we were hoping the staff could help us since they started to make a lot of noise, but you are on your own, so we have to call at 2am to ask for help. I requested a phone since we check in but never came. The Internet was highly irregular and a very bad signal. At the reception they told me they work better with the hotel app, but when I was trying to communicate online (because didn't have the phone) never replied back. The TV was a model from the 90´s with the worst signal you can possible imagine, plus the TV cable offer (Cable Tica) was very limited in good channels. We got a very tiny room, specially the bathroom. At the morning I can say the employee Marco made a difference in his attention at breakfast, plus there a nice colonial style, characteristic plants of Costa Rica, pool and jacuzzi. But overall I will highly recommend you visit other place, we have a baby and were expecting a relax staying, but instead we got a very long and tire night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Centric, beautiful and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place, centric, nice bedrooms, clean, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

the best breakfasts ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: loved the breakfast
Cons: the suite was a bit dingy and smelled like mole.
I really enjoyed the breakfast they were really good, lots of delicious choices. the common areas were beautiful, nice poolside dining, nice court yard for walking. I was a little disappointed in the suite. Although it contained everything listed on the website, it was not as refined. the pictures may have been taken when the suites were new. it looked a little old and less luxurious as presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ok place to stay near city center

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Exercise room.
Cons: Condition of room. Stock kitchen with items to make it workable.
Location: There is nothing nearby within walking distance.
Our room needed maintenance work; bedroom door missing top hinge, shower door misaligned and hot water in shower was lukewarm. Room had kitchen and washer dryer but, no utensils, plates, dish soap, laundry soap, pots or pans. No shampoo in bathroom. The breakfast was included and was very, very good. Dinner menu is on the expensive side. Easy to get to off the main highways. Not a place you would want to walk around especially at night. There is a mini-market 4 to 5 blocks away. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, checking in and out was easy. Internet worked but is a little slow but, for normal surfing it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good, second time staying at this hotel. It will be good to provide some TLC to the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallaS Texas

clean, quiet staff excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: staff excellent and very clean room
Cons: Shower safety . shower floor too slippery. Needs to have no skid mats.
Location: Was not out side of hotel but appeared very little to do near. Selected due to closeness to family.
Only complaint. The tile floors in shower too slippery. I did not feel sage being in shower. need noskid mate in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort and hotel staff
Cons: Hotel conditions can improve a little bit.
Hotel staff is excellent. They provided everything that was asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Adorable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Loved this hotel. They were accommodating and let us check in early. The breakfast was delicious. The hot tub was huge. The property was so cute. It's about 15km from the airport and the morning that we left, there was really bad traffic, it took a total of an hour and a half to get to the airport but other than that, it was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Amazingly Happy

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities, and food
Cons: Slight smell in closet, maybe need a disinfectant spray
Location: need transportation, and do not venture outside gated doors.
This hotel is wonderful! The room was so clean and the people are very nice. The pool was too cold to go in, and the hot tub wasnt hot enough. It could have been hotter but everything else is great. The kitchen does not come with pots and pans, plates, or utensils, but all I used was the fridge and the coffee maker and microwave. Each room comes with its own AC unit so no one has to sleep too cold or hot if you like a different temperature. The bathroom was very clean, with newish looking toilet and sink. The staff was always helpful! Breakfast.....was amazing!!!! The food was to die for!!! I wish I could have that at American places. Not pancakes and cereal...it was hot eggs, beans and rice, local dishes, and much more. Fresh fruit and bread also. Lunch we had the buffet, but the menu for regular eating was amazing. We also got massages, and they call the ladies in to whatever time you want. We had 2 massages and mini facials and it was only $80!!! Strongly recommend this place for anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Carol , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests and improving in the issues that you had say. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Just ok, Last year the food was a lot better. Everything was good. My only complaint is the food.