Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

Nice place

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Good place to stay, was perfect for business trip.clean and easy to and from freeway. Breakfast was a bonus..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel was old cheap looking inside that had no room to move aroubd in it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Needed a Snack

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great and the continental breakfast was good too. Could have had some vending machines. I needed a snack and there were none available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very pleasing to the eye. I bought a pizza and ate a couple of pieces. I put the box on the table and watched the game. I decided to get another piece of pizza and it was infested with cockroaches!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Wotif
the location is a bit far away from other facilities such as restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Reasonably priced lodging in Silicon Valley

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and quite spacious in my case. Everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

A fine lodging place in south San Jose

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: More accessible electrical outlets
Location: You're close to downtown San Jose, and you can go south, deeper into the Coyote Valley, to see Morgan Hill, Gilroy, and Mission San Juan Bautista.
I was very satisfied to stay at the Clarion Inn Silicon Valley while I was attending a nearby conference. My room was more like a suite -- very spacious! All of the typical amenities. I cannot comment on the complimentary breakfast, since I usually ate at the conference. My only suggestion is for the proprietors to install those hotel lamps that have electrical outlets in their base -- a must for busy professionals with laptops, notebooks, and smartphones.
5 out of 5
by Ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels