Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Nice hotel close to the grand terminal

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We stayed only for one night, because we were going to tortuguero the next morning. The room was not a luxary room, but the staff was very nice and the room was clean. Great if your are transiting in a other area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

To noisy and need upgrade

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Everything
Location: Very bad and too noisy
Very disappointed with the room, looks better online
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I'm not a very picky person but this hotel was really terrible. It might have been just my room itself but the only thing I could say was good, was the service for breakfast. Our room needed to be moped, the restroom was clogged, and there wasn't any hot water. When we were leaving I requested a map and the girl at the reception gave me a printed map that wasn't legible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water, the phone No working,

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I complIant they donot care, I lost too mmch timt
2 out of 5
by patricia from Costa Rica

Mala experiencia

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mala experiencia... habitación sucia, baño sucio... sanitario en mal estado
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I enjoyed interacting with the staff members and I found the food to be different particularly for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Paris

Un vrai cocon à San José

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Établissement à recommander. Personnel très accueillant, nous a donné des conseils pour les visites et parle français. Le petit déjeuner était très bon et consistant. Restaurant disponible à l’hôtel et très bon. Grand écran télé et climatisation. Chambre très propre et spacieuse. Ménage effectué tout les jours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
I liked that the hotel was walking distance of all the main attractions in San Jose. The breakfast was wonderful and very fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 22, 2016
Extremely accommodating staff, room and rest of hotel was clean. Good location in San Jose! The lighting in my room could be improved, but other than that, it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Appropriate quality for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better shower curtains
Location: N/A I was only stopping for the night.
I needed an economical lodging for one night only. Cocoon is not the plushest accommodation in downtown San Jose but is clean and convenient and efficiently run. An exLOec