Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Outdated and stupidly expensive hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff is nice and grounds are pleasant but hotel is old, ugly, dated and extremely overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brenda., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenient during your stay, Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beginning to our trup

Posted Apr 8, 2017
After a very long journey and many delays we made it to the hotel in the eee hours. The staff we swift and accommodating so we could get some rest. The room looked like a converted room from something that had much more function than just sleeping. The view was something spectacular and special to wake up to. There is a lovely small walking trail to explore and pools to cool. We look forward to returning to fully appreciate the property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: ROOMS
Cons: ROOM SERVICE FOOD
Location: OK
very bad ?????? ROOM SERVICE ALL KIND OF FOOD, I REACHED AT 10 PM AND CALLED TO SEND ME CLUB SANDWICHES AMD IT WAS VERY BAD ,,, I CALLED AND THE MANGER ASK FOR SORRY BUT I TOLD HIM TO GO AND TELL THE CHEF TO MAKE U ONE,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Friendly Staff, Lovely Rooms, Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We drove to Manuel Antonio and back and we drove to La Fortuna where we did stay one night then back to Marriott before catching our flight.
The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. We felt like they were made new friends. Everyone spoke English which helped so much. Views were beautiful, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. They had 2 bars and 2 restaurants and the food was good. Great complimentary breakfast in Executive lounge. Centrally located to North and South Costa Rica it provided a nice place to call home base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tour and Travel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for your comments. Looking forward to see you again in our Colonial Hacienda!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and full service.
Cons: Airport shuttle service would be nice.
Location: Close to airport.
This is a great full service hotel close tot he airport. Nice restaurant, sushi bar and sports bar. Hotel has a great pool area and the property is very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tour and Travel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your feedback. You are right! Our property is very close to the airport. Please visit us any time soon. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga.

Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: 24 hour coffee shop
Cons: Updating the rooms
Location: That is the big problem noting is near unless you take a cab, not even shuttle service to airport
Middle of nowhere with nothing to do, over priced breakfast bar...couldn't believe the prices...rooms are dated old fixtures...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, excellent customer service.
Location: It's close by most things - however the traffic dictates how long it will take you to get there.
Beautiful hotel - excellent service. I only stay at this hotel because the rooms are clean, the hotel has everything you need, 24 hour cafeteria and the service is awesome. The people are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Very nice. Pool front room was excellent.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It had a lot of character.
Location: We only stayed one night.
One problem with restaurant. They had a bus full of people there so there was no availability for two. We expressed out disappointment and they came to the bar to find us 15 minutes later to say that they had a table for us. Great customer service. The hotel was great and our pool front room had a balcony with just a few steps to the pool. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. Really enjoyed our visit
4 out of 5
by JUAN CARLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels