Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurentians

Interesting architecture....beautiful grounds for

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous Presidential suite....food was so so...poor Margaritas. Cigarette smoke coming into our bedroom through vents....aaarrgghhhh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It's a big, nice hotel. A little old.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is fine. I was there for a wedding. The service was not good. I ordered room service one day at 10 and it was midnight and I'd yet to get my food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa NY

Staff, Service and facilities were Best in Class

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I was in transit to Panama this trip, but will be back for sure
I was awe struck when I arrived at the hotel. I was greeted by name and offered a beverage and assistance to my room. There are three world class pools on site and an attendant to provide towels and citrus water. The Sushi Bar on site had a nice Caribbean flair to the food, and the seafood restaurant was exquisite. Marriott is always my first choice when making reservations and this hotel confirmed it as an excellent choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, paper thin doors

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Mostly great stay. Big complaint are the paper thin doors. We could understand a normal conversation clearly from the next room, through a connecting door. The same with the room's door to the corridor. It didn't help that we were close to the elevator were tons of people walked by chatting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, beautiful pool area and feels so tropical. Grand open courtyard and lighting at night is grand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 'Merica

Good hotel but could have been better

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This was a good hotel, but the staff was unable to recommend any excursion of our interest. It was not bad, and hopefully others would like it as much as we did. The room was indeed comfortable and traditional, and it was in good condition. Though it didn't deserve a 5 stars, it was still a relatively great hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa Rica

Just great

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was just one of the nicest the staff was but on it the place was super clean I would use it again
5 out of 5
by Paulina from Guadalajara

Muy buen hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Todo estuvo perfecto pero las habitaciones ya requieren una remodelación. El tapete es muy desagradable y los baños ya son muy viejos.
4 out of 5
by TOSHIHIDE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The location is in a good place to get picked up for tours, the hotel grounds are beautiful and the food is great here.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Approx. 45 minutes away from the Toucan Rescue Ranch, 1 hr 30 mins away from the Tarcoles River Crocodiles/Carara National Park, 1 hr away from La Paz
This was our second visit to this hotel from California and we loved it just as much the second time. The hotel itself is beautiful and reasonably priced for as nice as it is. They have many great restaurants to choose from, in addition to a 24-hour coffee shop next to the gift shop - which can prepare early morning meals to go, to take on day tours. The staff was wonderful and the grounds are so pretty. The pool area is fairly empty during the week if you go during February, but gets crowded over the weekend. You can book half-day and full day tours from the tour company in the hotel or if you schedule your own tours elsewhere, the hotel is located within a 2-hour drive to most sightseeing locations. A wonderful place to stay.