Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mas o menos

Posted Aug 31, 2016
No fue la gran cosa por el precio que cobran creo que no vale la pena hospedarse alli la comida no es buena la cama Es Muy dura Yo no recomendaria este hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good hotel, but missing some options

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very nice rooms, nice pool; great driving range.
Cons: Breakfast and wifi should be included. Evening dinning has very limited options.
Location: Close to the airport, free trade zones, Cariari, Lindora, and Santa Ana.
Great staff. Nice driving range for golfers. For the price, it is ridiculous that breakfast and wifi are not included in the price. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This place was amazing for the price. First class hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel but very busy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It's not my first time at that hotel. I like the proximity to the airport and it's a nice way to finish the Costa Rica vacations however this time was disappointing. They had a wedding and drunk people were yelling in the corridors until 3:30 am which totally messed up my night. Also we had booked a double room weeks in advance and they did not have one available upon check-in so we had a double bed with an extra bed. It was fine as it was with my husband and kids but still upsetting. Their breakfast buffet is amazing and it's still a gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent Hotel 5' from airport

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is much more than you would expect from an airport vicinity location beautiful grounds, wonderful views from the bar and restaurant, nice pool, staff very friendly and helpful. You will want to spend a couple of days at least and play golf for 20$ as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Amazing service!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Would love a better Happy hour
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Costa Rica. This staff has been there for years and recognize and treat all guests like family. Manuel and Vera in the Antigua restaurant are SUPERSTARS!! Love this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurentians

Interesting architecture....beautiful grounds for

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Gorgeous Presidential suite....food was so so...poor Margaritas. Cigarette smoke coming into our bedroom through vents....aaarrgghhhh.
5 out of 5
by Rocio from cdmx

muy bonito el hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy bonito, con excelentes instalaciones como alberca, jardines
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

It's a big, nice hotel. A little old.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel is fine. I was there for a wedding. The service was not good. I ordered room service one day at 10 and it was midnight and I'd yet to get my food.
5 out of 5
by c from miami

always good

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels