Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: food
Location: airport
I stay at this hotel several times a year and my only complaint is the quality of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Feb 10, 2016
El hotel esta a 3 minutos del aeropuerto asi que nos vino barbaro para hacer noche en san jose y despues partir a las playas. Tambien tiene un walmart al lado, un shopping a 5 minutos y unos lugares para comer enfrente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Convenient close to the airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I paid trice for one night , because my flight cancelled and I have to move my staying to next day, while I called them late...
Location: Perfect location to the airport and the shuttle bus was so efficient
I have an early morning flight from San Jose to Quepos. This hotel is perfect for me to catch up the flight. It is a new, customer friendly hotel. The breakfast there is very reasonable price and food. I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel shuttle

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Our flight was delayed which they knew about and we were late arriving but the shuttle stopped at 1:00 am. Getting from the airport to the hotel was a hassle --- taxis only wanted to do a longer trip and larger fare of course. We were not the only ones on the delayed flights just a hassle that was all. Everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: very convenient
We stayed over night before we travelled to our destination in Jaco... very friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great (but breakfast) after a long trip

Posted Feb 2, 2016
great location for whatever you need, clean and nice. Only bad thing was the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX

Nice hotel close to a lot if attractions

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great service and clean environment. Breakfast is awesome along a wonderful Costa Rican coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect spot for late arrivals into Costa Rica!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good breakfast and comfortable stay! Perfect spot to prepare for your Costa Rican adventures if your arriving later in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We had a good stay at the Courtyard in San Jose, Costa Rica . The shuttle was so wonderful from the airport. Even though at first we were given the incorrect room, when brought to their attention they rectified the situation immediately. Also, I would recommend more signage for ice. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly as the staff was so helpful they made the stay better. The next day we used the shuttle for a taxi to the ferry and he provided us amazing service and took care of us. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It was very close to the airport, which made it nice for brief stop overs in San Jose before traveling on to other locations in Costa Rica, which was how my my travel plans were. It had a reasonably nice work out and swimming areas, and good areas for business and internet connections in the lobby while waiting for check-in, check-out, car rental, and tour shuttle services. A Walmart immediately next door for the traveler traveling lightly in need of purchasing items upon arrival and a small commercial shopping center immediately in front with restaurants and a few other retail stores for whatever else a traveler might need. would definitely recommend.